Teil 3 der Vereinten Staaten von Amerika: Der Tag der Abrechnung ist jetzt

Teil 3 der Vereinten Staaten von Amerika: Der Tag der Abrechnung ist jetzt

Die Vereinten Staaten von Amerika - Teil 1: Ein Weg nach vorne

Die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika Teil 2: Der Sturm vor dem Sturm

Es scheint, dass jede Wahl die wichtigste ist. Warum? Weil jede Wahl gewesen ist. Warum? Demokratie ist eine sehr junge Regierungsform. Diejenigen, die nach Macht streben, versuchen auch, sie abzubauen.

Nachdem die Vereinigten Staaten einst dem Common-Good-Gesetz als Vorbild für den Rest der Welt gefolgt waren, waren 1 und 2 bereits seit 1968 rückläufig.

Die Johnson Administration war die letzte, die wirklich erfolgreich war Verabschiedung wesentlicher Rechtsvorschriften das förderte das Wohlergehen aller Amerikaner. Einige wichtige Gesetze wurden verabschiedet Bürgerrechtsgesetz von 1964, die Stimmrechtsgesetz von 1965, und das Sozialversicherungsänderungen von 1965 das schuf Medicare und Medicaid.

Während unter Präsident Nixon, Ford und Carter einige Fortschritte zu verzeichnen waren, brach alles mit Ronald Reagan zusammen.

Wir können nie wissen, was Reagan vorhatte, da er mehr ein republikanisches Maskottchen war als ein politischer Witz. Aber wir kennen das Ergebnis der fast 40-Jahre, in denen er die konservative und republikanische Herrschaft eingeleitet hat. Republikanische Angriffe auf die Arbeit haben die Löhne niedrig gehalten, während die Produktivität gestiegen ist.

Lohn gegen Produktivität 10 4

Einst eine Gesellschaft, in der ein Familienmitglied einen ausreichenden Lebensunterhalt verdienen konnte, um eine Familie zu gründen und den "American Dream" zu leben, kann es in nur kurzen 40-Jahren jetzt 2- und manchmal auch 3- oder 4-Jobs bedeuten, um nur Wasser zu treten.

Früher war Amerika eine leuchtende Stadt auf dem Hügel, aber jetzt fordert die 2nd-Gruppe von Ländern mit mangelnder Aufwärtsmobilität heraus.

Einst war Amerika das Leuchtfeuer der Demokratie. Aber jetzt ist es nur noch eine Hülle seines früheren Selbst. In die historische Aufzeichnung von eingraviert Powell Memo In 1971 und in der Rede von Paul Weyrich in 1980 wurde der beabsichtigte Untergang beabsichtigt.

Jetzt nur noch ein Schatten seines demokratischen Selbst, ist eine einzige Stimme nicht mehr die Regel. Ein Bereich, in dem sich die Republikaner fest etabliert haben, ist die Einführung radikaler korporatistischer Richter im gesamten Rechtssystem.

Ein solches Urteil, Citizens United beendete die Ära, in der Unternehmen und ausländische Entitäten nicht zu amerikanischen politischen Kampagnen beitragen konnten. Es führte einfach zu einer Explosion in permanenten Bewegungskampagnen und -ausgaben. In einem Erdbebenurteil entschied der US Supreme Court gegen einen Teil entschieden des legendären Voting Rights Act von 1965.

Noch bevor die Tinte trocken war, waren republikanische Staaten, die vom Gesetz am strengsten von der Unterdrückung durch die Wähler verhindert worden waren, Gesetze und Programme freigesetzt, die normale Anhänger der Demokratischen Partei von der Abstimmung abhalten. Was jetzt in einigen republikanischen Staaten vom Wahlrecht bleibt, ist ein bloßer Scherz.

Diejenigen von Ihnen, die sagen, dass Ihre Stimme keine Rolle spielt, müssen sich daran erinnern, dass die Wahlen in 1968 und 1980 nahe genug waren Nixon und Reagan Kampagne hatte angeblich Verrat begangen, um zu gewinnen. Es war nahe genug, dass die Republikaner die USA stehlen mussten 2000 Wahl indem sie illegale schwarze Amerikaner von den Wählerlisten in Florida werfen. Und wieder bei der 2004-Wahl sollen sie angeblich sein entführte die Abstimmung in Ohio und kann haben Die Abstimmungstabelle wurde über einen republikanischen Computerserver in Tennessee umgeleitet. Trump wurde in der Präsidentschaft von Republikanern eingesetzt, die die Berichte in den drei Bundesstaaten (Wisconsin, Michigan und Pennsylvania) blockierten, die das Ergebnis mit weniger als 2-Stimmen pro Bezirk feststellten. Es gab so viele Unregelmäßigkeiten, dass wir nie erfahren werden, wer tatsächlich gewonnen hat.

Was wahr ist, wissen wir vielleicht nie. Was wir jedoch wissen, ist, dass die Unregelmäßigkeiten, ob Austrittswahlen oder unbestraft gebliebene Wahlen, immer von den Republikanern bevorzugt werden. Die Tatsache, dass die Republikaner die Wahl der Demokraten äußerst unterdrückt haben. Einige schätzen, dass Demokraten so viel 10% mehr ausmachen müssen, als normalerweise nötig wäre, um zu gewinnen. Daher kann jede Abstimmung sehr wichtig und notwendig sein.

Einige sagen, zwischen Demokraten und Republikanern sei nichts anderes. Nichts könnte weiter sein als die Wahrheit. Die Demokratische Partei braucht zwar eine Reform, aber die Republikanische Partei braucht Exorzismus. Stimmen Sie zuerst für die Demokraten und dann für das nächste Mal für die Reform. Diejenigen, die normalerweise nicht wählen, müssen anstelle derjenigen wählen, die normalerweise wählen, aber blockiert wurden.

Ich bin sicher, stimmen Sie jetzt oder Sie erhalten möglicherweise keine weitere sinnvolle Chance.

Teil 3 der Vereinten Staaten von Amerika: Der Tag der Abrechnung ist jetzt

Über den Autor

JenningsRobert Jennings ist Mitherausgeber von InnerSelf.com mit seiner Frau Marie T. Russell. InnerSelf widmet sich dem Austausch von Informationen, die es Menschen ermöglichen, in ihrem persönlichen Leben erzogene und aufschlussreiche Entscheidungen zu treffen, zum Wohl der Gemeingüter und für das Wohlergehen des Planeten. InnerSelf Magazine ist in seinem 30 + Jahr der Veröffentlichung entweder in Print (1984-1995) oder online als InnerSelf.com. Bitte unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit.

Creative Commons 3.0

Dieser Artikel unterliegt einer Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen als 3.0-Lizenz. Beschreibe den Autor Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link zurück zum Artikel Dieser Artikel erschien ursprünglich auf InnerSelf.com

Bücher zum Thema

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; keywords = 1101980974; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; keywords = 0307947904; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; keywords = 0451493249; maxresults = 1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

The Un-united States Of America Part 3: The Day Of Reckoning Is Now

The Un-united States Of America Part 3: The Day Of Reckoning Is Now

The Un-united States Of America Part 1: A Way Forward

The Un-united States Of America Part 2: The Storm Before The Storm

It seems every election is the most important. Why? Because every election has been. Why? Democracy is a very young form of governance.  Those that seek power also seek to dismantle it.

Once the United States was the common-good legislation example for the rest of the world to follow but it has been on a downward 1 step forward and 2 steps back trajectory since 1968.

The Johnson Administration was the last administration that was truly successful in passing substantial legislation that promoted the welfare of all Americans. Some important legislation passed was the Civil Rights Act Of 1964, the Voting Rights Act of 1965, and The Social Security Amendments of 1965 that created Medicare and Medicaid.

While there was some progress under Presidents Nixon, Ford, and Carter, it all came crashing down with Ronald Reagan.

We may never know what was Reagan's intent as he was more a Republican mascot than a policy wonk. But we do know the result of the nearly 40 years he ushered in of conservative and Republican rule. Republican attacks on labor has left wages flat while productivity has soared.

wages vs productivity 10 4

Once a society where one member of the family could earn a living substantial enough to raise a family and live the "American Dream", in just 40 short years it now can take 2 and sometimes 3 or 4 jobs to just tread water.

Once America was a shining city on the hill but it now challenges the 2nd tier of countries in lack of upward mobility.

Once America was the beacon of democracy. But now it is only a shell of its former self.  Engraved in the historical record by the Powell Memo in 1971 and the speech in 1980 by Paul Weyrich is that its intended demise was intentional.

Now just a shadow of its democratic self, one man one vote is no longer the rule. One area in which Republicans have firmly succeeded is by installing radical corporatist right-wing judges substantially throughout the legal system.

One such ruling, Citizens United ended the era where corporations and foreign entities could not contribute to American political campaigns. It simply ushered in an explosion in perpetual motion campaigns and spending. In an earthquake ruling, the US Supreme Court ruled against a portion of the legendary Voting Rights Act of 1965.

Before the ink was even dry Republican controlled states that had been prevented by law from the most dastardly of voter suppression techniques unleashed legislation and programs to restrict normal Democratic party supporters from voting. What remains of the right to vote in some Republican States now is a mere joke.

Those of you that say your vote doesn't matter must remember that the elections in 1968 and 1980 were close enough that the Nixon and Reagan campaign had allegedly committed treason to win. It was close enough that Republicans had to steal the 2000 election by illegally throwing black Americans off the voter rolls in Florida. And again in the 2004 election they allegedly hijacked the vote in Ohio and may have diverted the vote tabulation through a republican computer server in Tennessee. Trump was installed in the Presidency by Republicans who blocked the recounts in the three states (Wisconsin, Michigan and Pennsylvania) that determined the outcome by less than 2 votes per precinct. There was enough irregularities that we will never know who actually won.

What is true we may never know. But what we do know is that the irregularities be they exit polling or elections blocked unverified are always in the Republicans favor.The fact is Republicans have been extremely effective in suppressing voting by Democrats. Some estimate that Democrats must turn out as much as 10% more than would be normally necessary to win. So every vote may very well be very important and needed.

Some say there is nothing different between Democrats and Republicans. Nothing could be further than the truth. The Democratic Party needs reforming, true, but the Republican Party needs exorcism. Vote first for Democrats now and then vote for reform next time. Those that don't usually vote must go vote in place of those that usually do vote but have been blocked.

Of this I am sure, vote now or you may not get another meaningful chance.

The Un-united States Of America Part 3: The Day Of Reckoning Is Now

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1101980974;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0307947904;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0451493249;maxresults=1}

About the Author

Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

Creative Commons 3.0: Articles by Robert Jennings are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

CULTURE WARS

what is populism 2 7

What Actually Is This Thing Called Populism?

Octavia Bryant and Benjamin Moffitt
No doubt thanks to Donald Trump, Brexit, and a string of anti-establishment leaders and parties in Europe, Latin America and Asia, everyone seems to be talking about populism

DEMOCRACY

Compassionate Actions and Ripples of Change

Compassionate Actions and Ripples of Change

Jalaja Bonheim, PhD.
I believe there is. When we speak of activism, we usually think of organized activities. Yet beyond that, we all have opportunities to act in ways that reflect our desire for social justice and peace. Whether or not we’re “official” activists, we’re always…

ECONOMY

How Electric Cars Could Make America's Crumbling Roads Even Worse

How Electric Cars Could Make America's Crumbling Roads Even Worse

Jay L. Zagorsky
U.S. roads and bridges are in abysmal shape – and that was before the recent winter storms made things even worse.

ENVIRONMENT & CLIMATE

Could Climate Change Spark A Global Financial Crisis?

Could Climate Change Spark A Global Financial Crisis?

Korey Pasch
The dire climate change situation continues to make headlines and inspire actions like the Sunrise Movement.

HOSTILITES

Attaining Peace Must Be The Cause of Every Individual

Attaining Peace Must Be The Cause of Every Individual

Rick Munoz
When I was 4 years old, my grandfather died. The preacher said "por fin el a alcanzado la paz" which means (in Spanish) that he has finally reached peace. As I listened to him I began to think that peace was really important if grandfather had to go away to…

JUSTICE & CIVIL LIBERTY

Most People Don't Realize What Companies Can Predict From Their Data

Most People Don't Realize What Companies Can Predict From Their Data

Emilee Rader
Sixty-seven percent of smartphone users rely on Google Maps to help them get to where they are going quickly and efficiently.