معنى الاثنين: الجدار الاصطناعي للوقت

معنى الاثنين: الجدار الاصطناعي للوقت

عدم وجود معنى في الحياة عبارة عن الذات المرض الذي قدر كامل
واستيراد كامل عصرنا لم يتم بعد كما بدأت على الفهم.

- كارل غوستاف يونغ

إذا كنت تشعر بأنك ناجح نسبياً ولكن ليس راضياً تماماً عن وظيفتك والحياة التي لديك بسببها ، فإن فرصك في الموت صباح الاثنين تكون عالية. توضح الأبحاث أن احتمال الوفاة بسبب نوبة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية بين 9 AM و 11 AM صباح يوم الاثنين أكثر من أي وقت آخر في الأسبوع. بالطبع ، ليس يوم الاثنين هو الذي يقتلنا ولكن المعنى الذي نعلقه على هذا الجدار الاصطناعي من وقت حياتنا.

لا تعرف الذئاب والروبان أنها الاثنين. قد يكون هناك ناجح وناجح جدا ، لكن لا يبدو أنهم يعرفون ذلك ، أو إذا لم يفعلوا ذلك ، فلا يبدو أنهم يهتمون كثيرا به. إنهم لا يأخذون عطلات نهاية الأسبوع ويقسمون وقتهم في الجودة والوقت غير الجيد. بالنسبة لهم ، لا يوجد أمس أو غدا.

نحن البشر هي الأنواع التي تبني الحدود. نخلق بدايات ونهايات مصطنعة في أذهاننا ثم نسمح لهم بأن يحكموا حياتنا. نحن على دراية بمجموعة هائلة من المعلومات ، ولكن الوعي يصبح موضع اهتمام عندما نقرر تخصيص معنى للمعلومات التي تصل إلى دماغنا. يمكننا أن ندرك أنه يوم الاثنين ، ولكن الاثنين يحصل على معناها عندما نركز انتباهنا على ذلك اليوم ونجعله يومًا أسود.

يوضح علم علم المناعة النفسية (PNI) أن المعنى الذي نخصصه للأحداث في حياتنا يمكن أن يؤثر على علم وظائف الأعضاء لدينا: فهو إما أن يعزز أو يقلل من استجابة المناعة لدينا.

كيف نحضر حياتنا ومعنى حياتنا التي تنتج عن هذا الاهتمام يمكن أن يؤدي إلى "الانتحار الناجح" غير المتعمد ، الخطر الصحي الخطير على الذهاب إلى العمل يوم الاثنين مع الموقف "السيئ" المرتبط بـ TSS (متلازمة النجاح السميّة) ). إذا قسنا بوعي أو بغير وعي حياتنا إلى الشوق لراحة يوم الجمعة من سباق الفئران وتوقع عودتنا إليه بفارغ الصبر ، فقد قمنا بتمييع وقت حياتنا.

أنشأ TDS يعاني رمزًا لأيام حياتهم. "TGIF" هو هتاف أولئك الذين يشعرون بأنهم ناضلوا في الماضي "يوم حدبة" (الأربعاء) وهم مستعدون لحمد الله يوم الجمعة. باستثناء ربما بالنسبة لمرضى TSS الذين يعتبرون نهاية الأسبوع تأخيرًا محبطًا في سعيهم المستمر إلى النجاح أو بعض الآباء الذين فقدوا قدرتهم على التمتع بمتطلبات أطفالهم على انتباههم ، فإن TGIM (الحمد لله الاثنين) ليس جزءًا من الوقت المفردات الناجح ساما.

لماذا يلتصق يوم الاثنين باعتباره يوم الموت

إذا كانت النوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية ذات طبيعة جسدية بحتة ، فكيف يمكن أن يكون يوم الاثنين يومًا ميتًا؟ إذا كانت هذه العمليات وغيرها من عمليات المرض عبارة عن أحداث بيوفيزيائية بحتة ، فيجب أن تكون قاتلة متساوية الفرص تعيث فسادها عشوائياً. بيد أن الأبحاث التي أجريت على مدى أكثر من ثلاثة عقود تظهر أن الطريقة التي نتعامل بها مع حياتنا تؤثر بشكل مباشر على القلب ، والجهاز المناعي ، ونظام الجسم بأكمله.

ينتج النجاح السام عن المعنى الذي نعلقه على عملنا ومحبتنا وأيام حياتنا. يعلمنا العهد الجديد ، "كما يفكر الرجل ، فهو كذلك" ، لكن المسألة ليست "ذهنًا على المادة" بقدر ما هي "عقل أمر". يظهر PNI أننا حرفيا "ما نعتقده" وماذا وأين وكيف نركز اهتمامنا.

لا ترجع سمية النجاح إلى العمل الجاد والساعات الطويلة ، أو الفشل في وضع ما يكفي من الوقت الذي يسمى الجودة ، أو كونه نوعًا من مدمني العمل. إنه ناتج عن عقل مليء ، وليس عالماً محموماً. إذا قتلنا الاثنين ، فذلك لأننا - حتى لو لم نكن مدركين لذلك - كنا قد أعطينا الاثنين قوتها المميتة.

مشيرا إلى هذه القوة الهائلة لاهتمامنا ، المؤلف نورمان كوزينز ، الذي ذكر أن قوة معتقداته ساهمت في شفائه من مرض مهدد للحياة ، كتب: "الاعتقاد يصبح علم الأحياء. الرأس يأتي أولا".

وقد أدى الميل الناجح للنجاح السماوي إلى أن يكون "صريح" ، لتفسير العالم من موضع تحكم خارجي ، إلى عدة محاولات لإسناد أسباب مادية خارجية لما يسميه الباحثون "تأثير الاثنين الأسود".

الآثار المتأخرة للإفراط في الشرب والشرب في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، والإجهاد البدني للانتقال من أريكة بعد ظهر يوم الأحد إلى مكتب صباح يوم الاثنين أو خط تجميع السيارات ، والتعرض للمواد الكيميائية ذات الصلة بالعمل أو غيرها من السموم في مكان العمل هي من بين بعض "نظرة ما هو يحدث لنا "التفسيرات المقدمة ، ولكن لم يثبت أي من هذه الأسباب لحساب الأخلاق الاثنين لدينا.

يبدو أن العامل الرئيسي هو أن نبدأ يوم الاثنين لتحويل أنفسنا "في الخارج" ، حرفيا "تجسد" أو جعل جزء من أجسادنا الضغوط من العالم الخارجي. نجعل أيام الاثنين سامة لأن المعنى المجهد الذي نعطيه لهم هو داخليًا. يصبح جسدنا ما نفكر به يوم الاثنين.

جنبا إلى جنب مع هديتنا الإنسانية الفريدة من نوعها وقدرتنا على تعيين معنى لحياتنا مسؤولية ضخمة ومخاطر جسيمة. يمكننا أن نقتل أنفسنا بالطرق السامة التي نختارها للتفكير في حياتنا ، ولكن يمكننا أيضا تعزيز صحتنا ورفاهنا العاطفي من خلال تسخير قوة اهتمامنا واستخدامه لجعل يوم الاثنين مجرد يوم آخر على جنة الكوكب.

عامل الخطر نحن نغمل معظم

على الرغم من الإرهاب الصحي الحالي والتحذيرات الرهيبة عن النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة ، فإن معظم الأشخاص الذين لديهم أول نوبة قلبية دون سن الخمسين لا يعانون من أي عوامل خطر جسدية رئيسية لمرض الشريان التاجي. من المنطقي الحس السليم تجنب عوامل الخطر الصحية المعروفة مثل التدخين وارتفاع ضغط الدم والأطعمة السريعة وارتفاع الكوليسترول ، ولكن كوكبة TSS من النقص والشك والفصل وخيبة الأمل والاكتئاب في نهاية المطاف قد يكون الخطر على الصحة إهمال أكثر.

قد لا يكون العامل الأكثر تنبؤية لأمراض القلب هو ما يسمى عوامل الخطر الجسدية ، ولكن العوامل العقلية - عجز البهت المزمن الناجم عن النجاح السام. ما يقتلنا ليس فقط ما نأكله أو نزنه أو القليل الذي نمارسه. إنه شعورنا المزعج بعدم الرضا والطرق السامة التي نحاول أن نعوضها مما يجعلنا عرضة لأمراض الحضارة.

أقترح أن عامل الخطر لرفاهنا العام هو حالة ذهنية مشتتة. عندما لا نولي اهتماما كافيا لما يهم أكثر في حياتنا ، نبدأ بالتعويض عما نشعر به كحياة غير سعيدة. نحن نخطئ بتعريف المجتمع للنجاح من أجل مصدر محتمل للرضا الذي يراوغنا.

نركز انتباهنا على العيش والعمل بالطرق التي وعدنا بها والتي ستؤدي إلى نجاح أكيد ، لكننا نواجه مشكلة: إن نجاح نجاح المجتمع سُمي ، ويمكن أن تكون للتوصيفات المسبقة لإنجازه آثار جانبية مميتة.

"كيف تشعر حيال يوم الاثنين؟

ربما ينبغي أن يكون السؤال الأول الذي يجب أن يسألنا الطبيب عن تجربتنا البدنية التالية هو "كيف تشعر حيال الإثنين؟" ربما يجب عليه أن يسأل ما هو في أذهاننا عندما استيقظنا صباح يوم الاثنين وما نفكر فيه ليلة الجمعة.

هل تتميز أفكارنا بالرضا والهدوء وحب العلاقات مع عائلتنا وأصدقائنا؟ هل يوم الاثنين مجرد يوم عظيم آخر في سلسلة من الأيام العظيمة ، أم أنها تمثل عودة إلى الضغط والالتزام والإحباط؟

ربما ينبغي أن يسأل الطبيب ليس فقط كيف نشعر ولكن ، الأهم من ذلك ، "ما يدور في أذهاننا في معظم الأحيان؟" بدلاً من احتساب نقاط الكوليسترول ، ربما ينبغي عليه أن يسأل عدد المرات يوم الاثنين أو أي يوم نعتقد أفكارًا مبهجة حول مدى رضانا عن عملنا ، ومدى الهدوء الذي نشعر به في حياتنا اليومية ، ومدى الترابط الذي نشعر به حقًا مع الناس والأشياء الأكثر أهمية في حياتنا.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Iner Ocean Publishing، Inc. © 2002.
www.innerocean.com

المادة المصدر:

النجاح السام: كيفية الكف عن الكفاح والبدء في الازدهار
بول بيرسال، دكتوراه

سمية النجاح بواسطة بيرسال بول، دكتوراهيتحدى الدكتور بيرسال مباشرة العديد من اتفاقيات المساعدة الذاتية ، التي يجدها ليست حلولاً ولكنها جزء من المشكلة. ساعد برنامج إزالة السموم لديه العديد من مرضى TSS على تحسينه عن طريق تغيير عقليتهم واستعادة انتباههم ، مع التركيز على ما يحتاجون إليه ، وليس ما يريدون.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب غلاف فني.

عن المؤلف

بول بيرسال، دكتوراهبول بيرسال ، دكتوراه. كان (1942-2007) أخصائي علم النفس السريري المرخص ، وهو متخصص في دراسة العقل الشافي. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في علم النفس السريري والتربوي. نشر الدكتور بيرسال أكثر من مئتي مقالة احترافية ، وكُتب خمسة عشر كتابًا مبيعاً ، وظهر في برنامج أوبرا وينفري ، ومونت / ويليامز شو ، وسي إن إن ، وكسنومكس / إكسنومكس ، وديتلاين ، وجي مورنينغ أميريكا. لمزيد من المعلومات ، تفضل بزيارة www.paulpearsall.com.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Paul Pearsall؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

الخوف والرهاب: كيف نواجههم وننتشرهم
الخوف والرهاب: كيف نواجههم وننتشرهم
by روبرت تي. لندن ، دكتوراه في الطب

The Meaning of Monday: The Artificial Walling Off of Time

Success

The Meaning of Monday: The Artificial Walling Off of Time

The lack of meaning in life is a soul-sickness whose full extent
and full import our age has not as yet begun to comprehend.

— C. G. Jung

If you feel relatively successful but not totally pleased with your job and the life you have because of it, your chances of dying on Monday morning are high. Research shows that you are more likely to die from a heart attack or stroke between 9 A.M. and 11 A.M. on Monday morning than any other time of the week. Of course, it's not Monday that kills us but the meaning we attach to this artificial walling off of the time of our life.

Wolves and robins don't know it's Monday. There may be successful and not so successful raccoons, but they don't seem to know it or, if they do, they don't seem to care much about it. They don't take weekends off and divide their time into quality and not-quality time. For them, there is no yesterday or tomorrow.

We humans are the species that builds boundaries. We create artificial beginnings and endings in our minds and then allow them to govern our life. We are aware of an immense array of information, but awareness becomes attention when we decide to assign meaning to the information coming into our brain. We can be aware that it's Monday, but Monday gets its meaning when we focus our attention on that day and make it a black day.

The science of psychoneuroimmunology (PNI) shows that the meaning we assign to events in our life can influence our physiology: It can either enhance or diminish our immune response.

How we attend to our life and the meaning of our living that results from that attention can even lead to unintentional "success suicide," the serious health risk of going to work on Monday with the "bad" attitude associated with TSS (Toxic Success Syndrome). If we consciously or unconsciously divide our lives into longing for Friday's relief from the rat race and anxiously anticipating our return to it, we have toxified the time of our life.

TSS suffers have created a code for the days of their lives. "TGIF" is the cheer of those who feel they have struggled past "hump day" (Wednesday) and are ready to thank God it's Friday. Except perhaps for TSS sufferers who consider the weekend a frustrating delay in their unending pursuit of their success or a few parents who have lost their ability to enjoy their children's demands on their attention, TGIM (Thank God It's Monday) is not yet part of the time vocabulary of the toxically successful.

Why Monday Sticks Out As A Dying Day

If heart attacks and strokes are purely physical in nature, how is it possible that Monday sticks out as a dying day? If these and other disease processes are purely biophysical events, they should be equal-opportunity killers that wreak their havoc at random. Research conducted over more than three decades shows, however, that how we attend to our life directly affects our heart, immune system, and entire body system.

Toxic success results from the meaning we attach to our work, our loving, and the days of our lives. The New Testament teaches, "As a man thinketh, so is he," but the issue is not so much "mind over matter" as "mind is matter." PNI shows that we literally "are what we think" and what, where, and how we focus our attention.

The toxicity of success is not due to working hard and long hours, failure to put in enough so-called quality time, or being a type A workaholic. It is caused by a frantic mind, not a hectic world. If Monday kills us, it is because — even if we are not consciously aware of it — we have given Monday its lethal power.

Pointing out this immense power of our attention, author Norman Cousins, who reported that the power of his beliefs contributed to his recovery from a life-threatening illness, wrote, "Belief becomes biology. The head comes first."

The tendency of the toxically successful to be "outsightful," to interpret the world from an external locus of control, has led to several attempts to attribute outside physical reasons to what researchers call the "Black Monday effect."

Delayed effects of overeating and drinking on the weekend, the physical stress of moving from the Sunday afternoon couch to the Monday morning desk or automotive assembly line, and exposure to job-related chemicals or other workplace toxins are among some of the "look what is happening to us" explanations offered, but none of these reasons have been proven to account for our Monday morality.

The key factor seems to be that we begin on Monday to turn ourselves "outside in," literally "embodying" or making a part of our body the stresses of the outside world. We make our Mondays toxic because the stressful meaning we give them is physically internalized. Our body becomes what we think of our Mondays.

Along with our uniquely human gift of attention and our capacity to assign meaning to our life comes an awesome responsibility and serious risk. We can kill ourselves by the toxic ways we choose to think about our life, but we can also enhance our health and emotional well being by harnessing the power of our attention and using it to make Monday just another day on planet paradise.

The Risk Factor We Are Neglecting The Most

Despite the current health terrorism and dire warnings about diet and exercise, most persons who have their first heart attack under age fifty have none of the major physical risk factors for coronary artery disease. It is only good common sense to avoid known health risk factors such as smoking, high blood pressure, junk food, and elevated cholesterol, but the TSS constellation of deficiency, doubt, detachment, disappointment, and eventually depression may be the health risk we are neglecting the most.

The most predictive factor for heart disease may not be the so-called physical risk factors but the mental ones -- the chronic delight deficiency that results from toxic success. What is killing us is not just what we eat or weigh or how little we exercise. It is our nagging sense of discontentment and the toxic ways we are attempting to compensate for it that renders us vulnerable to the diseases of civilization.

I suggest that the risk factor to our overall well being is our distracted state of mind. When we aren't paying enough attention to what matters most in our life, we begin to compensate for what feels like an unhappy life. We mistake society's definition of success for a possible source of the contentment that eludes us.

We focus our attention on living and working in the ways we are promised will lead to sure success, but we are in for trouble: Society's version of success is toxic and prescriptions for its attainment can have deadly side effects.

"How do you feel about Mondays?

Perhaps the first question our doctor should ask us at our next physical exam should be "How do you feel about Mondays?" Maybe he or she should ask what is on our minds when we awaken on Monday morning and what we are thinking Friday night.

Are our thoughts characterized by contentedness, calmness, and loving connection with our family and friends? Is Monday just another great day in a series of great days, or does it represent a return to pressure, obligation, and frustration?

Perhaps the doctor should ask not just how we are feeling but, more importantly, "What's on our mind most of the time?" Instead of counting cholesterol points, perhaps he or she should ask how many times on Mondays or any day we think delightful thoughts about how contented we feel with our work, how calm we feel in our daily living, and how truly connected we feel with the people and things that matter most in our life.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Inner Ocean Publishing, Inc. ©2002.
www.innerocean.com

Article Source:

Toxic Success: How to Stop Striving and Start Thriving
by Paul Pearsall, Ph.D.

Toxic Success by Paul Pearsall, Ph.D. Dr. Pearsall directly challenges many of the self-help conventions, which he finds are not solutions but part of the problem. His detoxification program has helped many TSS patients to sweeten it up by changing their mindset and taking back their attention, focusing on what they need, not what they want.

Click here for more info and/or to order this hardcover book.

About the Author

Paul Pearsall, Ph.D.Paul Pearsall, Ph.D. (1942-2007) was a licensed clinical psychoneuroimmunologist, a specialist in the study of the healing mind. He held a Ph.D. in both clinical and educational psychology. Dr. Pearsall has published more than two hundred professional articles, written fifteen best-selling books, and has appeared on The Oprah Winfrey Show, The Monte/ Williams Show, CNN, 20/20, Dateline, and Good Morning America. For more info, visit www.paulpearsall.com.

More books by this Author

The Heart's Code: Tapping the Wisdom and Power of Our Heart Energy

SuccessAuthor: Paul Pearsall
Binding: Paperback
Brand: Pearsall, Paul
Studio: Broadway Books
Label: Broadway Books
Publisher: Broadway Books
Manufacturer: Broadway Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review: A fascinating synthesis of ancient wisdom, modern medicine, scientific research, and personal experiences that proves that the human heart, not the brain, holds the secrets that link body, mind, and spirit.

You know that the heart loves and feels, but did you know that the heart also thinks, remembers, communicates with other hearts, helps regulate immunity, and contains stored information that continually pulses through your body? In The Heart's Code, Dr. Paul Pearsall explains the theory and science behind energy cardiology, the emerging field that is uncovering one of the most significant medical, social, and spiritual discoveries of our time: The heart is more than just a pump; it conducts the cellular symphony that is the very essence of our being.

Full of amazing anecdotes and data, The Heart's Code presents the latest research on cellular memory and the power of the heart's energy and explores what these breakthroughs mean about how we should live our lives. By unlocking the heart's code we can discover new ways of understanding human healing and consciousness and create a new model for living that leads to better health, happiness, and self-knowledge.




The Pleasure Principle: Discovering a New Way to Health

SuccessAuthor: Paul Pearsall Ph.D.
Binding: Audible Audiobook
Format: Original recording
Creator(s):
  • Paul Pearsall
  • Nightingale-Conant

Studio: Nightingale-Conant
Label: Nightingale-Conant
Publisher: Nightingale-Conant
Manufacturer: Nightingale-Conant

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Using new research from the field of psychoneuroimmunolgy, Dr. Pearsall goes beyond the Spartan "no pain, no gain" philosophy to one most aptly described as "no bliss, no benefit": if you enjoy it, it's good for you. Instead of stripping joyful activities from our lives, he encourages us to enjoy them in moderation. The key, he says, is balance. Discover how you can literally let good health "happen" to you by learning:

  • The purpose and use of one of your most important senses - your pleasure template.
  • The personal, interpersonal, transpersonal, temporal and sensual pleasure paths to health.
  • The difference between rational, healthy hedonism and irrational, unhealthy excess.
  • To laugh, love, and live rather than lap, lift, and lose.
  • The importance of touch, humor, and crying.
  • The power of doing fun-ins instead of work-outs.

The simple pleasures of daily living, those that we so often have little time for, are the real purpose and process of life. These are the pleasures we must pursue in order to improve the quality and length of our existence. And these are at the heart of Dr. Pearsall's humane, revisionist wisdom. The Pleasure Principle: Discovering a New Way to Health is just what the doctor ordered - it and that extra slice of pizza. So enjoy already.





The Secret to Invincibility: How to Thrive in Any Situation

SuccessAuthor: Paul Pearsall
Binding: Audible Audiobook
Format: Original recording
Creator(s):
  • Paul Pearsall
  • Nightingale-Conant

Studio: Nightingale-Conant
Label: Nightingale-Conant
Publisher: Nightingale-Conant
Manufacturer: Nightingale-Conant

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

The secrets of these "Invincibles" are what you'll discover in The Secret to Invincibility: a toolbox of simple, practical exercises, ideas, and techniques that you can begin using immediately to transform yourself into a powerhouse of invincibility, including:

  • The "Thrivability Test" - a 20-question quiz packed with surprising and intriguing questions that will tell you how strong your Thriving Response is right now so you have an accurate starting point for your path to invincibility.
  • A daily plan for psychoimmunity enhancement - simple steps you can take each day to mentally and emotionally equip yourself for invincibility so that it's ready to spring into action when you need it.
  • The amazingly quick trick that sends a rush of oxygen to your brain and "clears your head" in an instant.
  • How to avert the physiological impact of stress so that you don't suffer illness or physical breakdown when challenges come your way.
  • The seven Hardiness Factors and how to cultivate them.
  • Why positive thinking is useless - and what true thrivers do instead.
  • Dr. Paul Pearsall's grandmother's 12-ingredient "Recipe for Thriving" - so clear and powerful, you'll want to immediately write it down and post it so that you can be reminded of it all the time.
  • Morning and evening exercises that will help you to easily, naturally, and gradually build up your thriving muscles to the point of total invincibility.
  • And much, much more!




Success
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}