هل يجلس أقل يقلل من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب؟

هل يجلس أقل يقلل من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب؟
يمكن أن يؤدي الوقف عند القيام بأشياء روتينية مثل التحدث على الهاتف إلى تقليل الوقت الذي يجلس فيه الشخص. YoloStock / Shutterstock.com

منذ فترة طويلة وانتقد الكثير من الجلوس لمساهمتهم في وفيات مبكرة ، مرض السكري نوع 2 ، ومجموعة من الأمراض الأخرى. في دراسة جديدة من النساء 5,638نظرنا في كيفية ارتباط السلوك المستقر بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية المستقبلية (CVD).

وأظهرت النتائج أن أولئك الذين كانوا الأكثر نشاطا كانوا أكثر عرضة لوقوع حدث CVD مستقبلي. كما وجدنا أن النساء اللواتي غالباً ما قاطن وقتهن المستقر للوقوف والتحرك كان لديهن خطر أقل بكثير بالنسبة للأمراض القلبية الوعائية من النساء اللاتي جلسن لفترة طويلة من الوقت دون الوقوف. استمرت النتائج حتى بعد حساب العوامل المشتركة الأخرى المرتبطة بـ CVD مثل العمر والصحة العامة وضغط الدم والكولسترول.

تشمل الأمراض القلبية الوعائية القلبية والسكتات الدماغية وفشل القلب وأمراض أخرى تتعلق بالقلب والأوعية الدموية. هذا هو السبب الرئيسي للوفاة في الولايات المتحدة ، المحاسبة عن 1 في وفاة 4 سنويا.

نتائجنا ، جنبا إلى جنب مع البحوث التي نوقشت أدناه ، يقدم أدلة قوية على أن الجلوس أكثر من اللازم هو عامل مهم للنظر في صحة القلب من النساء المسنات.

ماذا يحدث عندما نجلس؟

تشمل السلوكيات المستقرة النموذجية كل شيء يتم إجراؤه أثناء الجلوس ، مثل مشاهدة التلفزيون والأكل وكتابة مشاركات المدونة. السلوكيات المستقرة لها ارتفعت في السنوات الأخيرة كما تم تصميم عالمنا بشكل متزايد لتقليل الحركة المطلوبة. لدينا أجهزة التحكم عن بعد لتفادي الانتقال من الأريكة ومساعد الصوت AI التي يمكن أن تلعب الموسيقى أو حتى الفشار الميكروويف في الأمر.

عندما نجلس لفترة طويلة ، ينخفض ​​معدل الأيض وتدفق الدم ونشاط العضلات. تجمعات الدم في ساقينا ، والتي يمكن أن تسبب جلطات تسمى جلطات الأوردة العميقة. تستخدم العضلات غير المستخدمة كمية أقل من الوقود من الدم الذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى ذلك ضعف استقلاب الجلوكوز وارتفاع مقاومة الأنسولين، نذير مرض السكري.

السلوك المستقر كما كان مرتبطة تصلب و إصابة الأوعية الدموية, زيادة ضغط الدم و زيادة الدهون في الدم، كل السلائف من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


السلوك المستقر وأمراض القلب

شرعنا في فهم كيفية ارتباط السلوك المستقر مع الأمراض القلبية الوعائية لدى النساء المسنات. وهذا يشمل طول المدة التي قضاها مستقراً كل يوم ، وكذلك مدة نوباتهم المستقرة.

النتائج تشير إلى أن كلا شكلي السلوك المستقر مرتبطان بزيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

النتائج الرئيسية:

  1. كانت النساء اللواتي يعانين أعلى فترة من الوقت المستقر في الحركة أعلى خطر على الأمراض القلبية الوعائية. وارتبط كل ساعة إضافية من الوقت المستقرة مع زيادة 12 في المئة في خطر الأمراض القلبية الوعائية ، وزيادة بنسبة 26 في خطر الإصابة بالنوبات القلبية.

  2. كان لدى النساء اللواتي لدين أقصر فترات الجلوس المستقرة اختطارًا أقل بنسبة 54 على الأمراض القلبية الوعائية مقارنةً بالنساء اللاتي يعانين من أطول فترات الجلوس المستقرة. يمكن أن تقاطع الجلوس المنتظم بانتظام تقصير نوبات الجلوس ، وبالتالي قد تكون عادة جيدة للدخول من أجل تقليل فرص الحصول على الأمراض القلبية الوعائية.

هل يجلس أقل يقلل من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب؟وسائل الراحة الحديثة مثل أجهزة التحكم عن بعد قللت من الحاجة إلى التحرك. مفهوم الصورة / Shutterstock.com

قمنا بتحليل عينة متنوعة عرقيا من النساء 5,638 من الهدف النشاط البدني وصحة القلب والأوعية الدموية (OPACH) دراسة. بما أن الناس غالباً ما يقومون بعمل ضعيف في استدعاء المدة التي يقضونها في الجلوس ، طلبنا من النساء ارتداء أجهزة إلكترونية صغيرة هندسية لقياس الحركة ، تسمى مقياس السرعة ، لقياس وقتهم المستقر.

وكشفت هذه الأجهزة أن نساء OPACH ، اللواتي كن في المتوسط ​​80 سنة ، جلسن لنحو 9.2 ساعة في اليوم مع مجموعة من 3.3-14.1 ساعة في اليوم. تمت متابعة النساء OPACH لمدة تصل إلى خمس سنوات لتشخيص أول من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

ما هو التالي في هذا البحث؟

توفر دراستنا أدلة مبنية على قياس السرعة بأن السلوك المستقر هو عامل مهم في صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية للنساء المسنات.

قبل الاستخدام السائد لمقاييس السرعة ، كان هناك العديد من الارتباطات بين تقارير ذاتية من السلوك المستقر و CVD. علاوة على ذلك، الأدلة من التجارب البشرية أظهرت فوائد القلب والأوعية الدموية لتفريق وقت الجلوس بانتظام. نظرًا إلى النتائج التي توصلنا إليها من دراستنا ، تشير الأدلة إلى أن السلوك المستقر قد يساهم في تطور أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

نحن الآن بحاجة إلى تجارب لتحديد ما هو بالضبط حول الجلوس كثيرا أو الجلوس لفترة طويلة جدا لإهانة نظام القلب والأوعية الدموية. نحتاج إلى تجارب أكبر للتحقيق فيما إذا كان إنقاص الوقت المستقر أو تعطيله بشكل منتظم سيقلل من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية لدى النساء المسنات والمجموعات السكانية الأخرى. واحدة من هذه المحاكمة الكبيرة هي مبادرة صحة المرأة دراسة قوية وصحية (WHISH)، والتي هي جارية.

على الرغم من أننا نحن الباحثين نعلم أن النشاط البدني المعتدل إلى القوي ، مثل التمارين الرياضية ، هو أمر صحي للقلب ، نحن بحاجة إلى معرفة ما إذا كان النشاط البدني منخفض الكثافة يقلل أيضًا من المخاطر. في متابعتنا الطويلة الأمد للنساء OPACH ، ندرس ما إذا كان الوقوف كافيًا لتحسين الصحة ، أو إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى الوقوف والحركة على حد سواء.

وأخيرًا ، نحتاج إلى دراسات للإجابة عن سؤال مليون دولار: ما المدة التي يستغرقها الجلوس طويلاً؟

بالنظر إلى أن الأمراض القلبية الوعائية هي السبب الرئيسي للوفاة في الولايات المتحدة ، يمكن أن يكون ما يصل إلى 75 في المئة من الحالات CVD يمكن الوقاية منها، وأن غالبية يوم الاستيقاظ من كبار السن يقضي الجلوس ، فمن الأهمية الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى لدعم البحث في هذا المجال لفهم أفضل طبيعة هذه الأمراض ، ووضع مبادئ توجيهية قوية لنمط الحياة للحد من الأمراض القلبية الوعائية.

ماذا تفعل في هذه الأثناء؟

ونظراً لوجود أدلة قوية على أن الجلوس المفرط ضار ، وأن تقليل وقت الجلوس يأتي بتكلفة مالية وصحية قليلة ، فإننا نوصي ، كلما أمكن ، باستبدال الجلوس بحركة منتظمة. لتعظيم الفوائد ، كلما زادت الحركة كلما كان ذلك أفضل.

عندما يصعب تجنب الجلوس ، حاول إيجاد طرق مبتكرة لعرقله. اختيار الوقوف عند مشاهدة التلفزيون ، أو ربما فقط خلال الإعلانات التجارية. قم بالمشي أثناء التحدث على الهاتف. التقط هواية جديدة تبني أنشطة غير مجدية في جدولك اليومي ، مثل البستنة أو اليوغا. سوف تقلل تلقائيًا من الوقت الذي تجلس فيه ، وتشكل عادات صحية وممتعة. عندما يفشل كل شيء آخر ، مجرد الحصول على ما يزيد قليلا في كثير من الأحيان لأخذ استراحة الحمام.

نظرًا لأن عددًا كبيرًا من السكان البالغين يعد واحدًا من أسرع الشرائح نموًا في الولايات المتحدة ، كما أنه معرض لخطر الإصابة بالأمراض القلبية الوعائية ولأنه يجلس كثيرًا ، فإن السلوك المستقر هو أحد أهم عادات أسلوب الحياة لفهمه بشكل أفضل حتى يمكننا المساعدة في منع القلب المرض والسكتة الدماغية.

الآن ، إذا سمحت لنا ، فقد حان الوقت للوقوف.المحادثة

عن المؤلفين

غوتام راميش ، طالب الطب ، جامعة كاليفورنيا في سان دييغو. أندريا لاكروا ، أستاذ علم الأوبئة ، جامعة كاليفورنيا في سان دييغووجون بيليتيير ، زميل أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه ، جامعة كاليفورنيا في سان دييغو

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = الكل ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = مكتب قائم ؛ الحد الأقصى = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا الأقنعة مسألة دينية
لماذا الأقنعة مسألة دينية
by ليزلي دوروف سميث
ما الذي تريده؟
ما الذي تريده؟
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…
عندما يكون ظهرك مقابل الحائط
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
احب الانترنت. الآن أعرف أن الكثير من الناس لديهم الكثير من الأشياء السيئة ليقولوها عن ذلك ، لكني أحب ذلك. مثلما أحب الناس في حياتي - فهم ليسوا مثاليين ، لكني أحبهم على أي حال.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 23 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
ربما يتفق الجميع على أننا نعيش في أوقات غريبة ... تجارب جديدة ، مواقف جديدة ، تحديات جديدة. ولكن يمكن أن نشجع على تذكر أن كل شيء في حالة تغير مستمر ، ...

Can Sitting Less Decrease Your Risk Of Heart Disease?

health

Can Sitting Less Decrease Your Risk Of Heart Disease?
Standing up when doing routine things such as talking on the phone can reduce the amount of time a person sits. YoloStock/Shutterstock.com

Too much sitting has long been criticized for contributing to premature mortality, Type 2 diabetes, and a host of other illnesses. In a new study of 5,638 women, we looked at how sedentary behavior was related to future cardiovascular disease (CVD).

The results showed that those who were most sedentary had the highest risk for having a future CVD event. We also found that women who most often interrupted their sedentary time to stand up and move had significantly lower risk for CVD than women who sat for long stretches of time without standing up. The results persisted even after accounting for other common factors linked with CVD such as age, overall health, blood pressure and cholesterol.

CVD includes heart attacks, strokes, heart failure and other diseases concerning the heart and blood vessels. It is the leading cause of death in the U.S., accounting for 1 in 4 deaths annually.

Our findings, along with the research discussed below, provides strong evidence that sitting too much is an important factor to consider for heart health of older women.

What happens when we sit?

Typical sedentary behaviors include almost everything done while sitting, such as watching TV, eating, and typing blog posts. Sedentary behaviors have soared in recent years as our world has been increasingly engineered to minimize required movement. We have TV remotes to avoid moving from the couch and AI voice assistants that can play music or even microwave popcorn on command.

When we sit for a long period, our metabolism, blood flow and muscle activity all decrease. Blood pools in our legs, which can cause clots called deep vein thromboses. The unused muscles uptake less fuel from our blood, which can lead to poor glucose metabolism and higher insulin resistance, a harbinger of diabetes.

Sedentary behavior also has been linked to stiffening and injury of blood vessels, increased blood pressure and increased fat in the blood, all precursors of cardiovascular disease.

Sedentary behavior and heart disease

We set out to understand how sedentary behavior is related to CVD in older women. This includes both how long they spent sedentary each day, and also the duration of their sedentary bouts.

Our findings suggest that both forms of sedentary behavior are associated with increased risk for cardiovascular disease.

The main results:

  1. Women with the highest total sedentary time had the highest risk for CVD. Each additional hour of sedentary time was associated with a 12 percent increase in CVD risk, and a 26 percent increase in risk for heart attacks.

  2. Women with shortest sedentary bouts had a 54 percent lower risk for CVD than women with the longest sedentary bouts. Regularly interrupting sitting can shorten sedentary bouts, and therefore might be a good habit to get into in order to reduce the chances of getting CVD.

Can Sitting Less Decrease Your Risk Of Heart Disease?Modern conveniences such as remote control devices have diminished the need to move. Concept Photo/Shutterstock.com

We analyzed an ethnically diverse sample of 5,638 women from the Objective Physical Activity and Cardiovascular Health (OPACH) study. Since people often do a poor job of recalling how long they spend sitting, we asked women to wear small electronic devices engineered to measure movement, called accelerometers, to measure their sedentary time.

These devices revealed that OPACH women, who were on average 80 years old, sat for about 9.2 hours per day with a range of 3.3-14.1 hours a day. OPACH women were followed for up to five years for their first diagnosis of cardiovascular disease.

What’s next in this line of research?

Our study provides accelerometry-based evidence that sedentary behavior is an important factor in the cardiovascular health of older women.

Before the prevalent use of accelerometers, there were several reported associations between self-reports of sedentary behavior and CVD. Furthermore, evidence from human experiments has shown cardiovascular benefits to regularly breaking up sitting time. Taken together with results from our study, the evidence suggests that sedentary behavior may contribute to the development of cardiovascular disease.

We now need experiments to identify exactly what it is about sitting too much or sitting for too long that insults the cardiovascular system. We need larger experiments to investigate whether decreasing or regularly interrupting sedentary time will reduce cardiovascular diseases in older women and other population groups. One such large trial is the Women’s Health Initiative Strong and Healthy Study (WHISH), which is underway.

Though we researchers know that moderate-to-vigorous intensity physical activity, such as exercise, is heart healthy, we need to know whether lower intensity physical activity also reduces risk. In our long term follow-up of OPACH women, we are studying whether standing is enough to improve health, or if both standing and movement are needed.

And finally, we need studies to answer the million dollar question: How long is too long to sit?

Given that CVD is the leading cause of death in the U.S., that up to 75 percent of CVD cases may be preventable, and that the majority of older adults’ waking day is spent sitting, it is crucial now more than ever to support research in the field to better understand the nature of these diseases, and develop robust lifestyle guidelines to reduce CVD.

What to do in the mean time?

Given strong evidence that too much sitting is harmful, and that reducing sitting time comes at a low financial and health-related cost, we recommend, when possible, regularly replacing sitting with movement. To maximize the benefits, the more movement the better.

When sitting seems difficult to avoid, try to find creative ways to interrupt it. Opt for standing when watching TV, or maybe just during commercials. Take walks while talking on the phone. Pick up a new hobby that builds nonsedentary activities into your daily schedule, like gardening or yoga. You’ll automatically reduce the amount of time you’re sitting, and form healthy, enjoyable habits. When all else fails, just get up a little more often to take a bathroom break.

As the older adult population is one of the fastest growing segments in the U.S., and are also at highest risk for CVD and for sitting too much, sedentary behavior is one of the most important lifestyle habits to better understand so that we can help prevent heart disease and stroke.

Now, if you’ll excuse us, it’s time to stand up.The Conversation

About The Authors

Gautam Ramesh, Medical Student, University of California San Diego; Andrea LaCroix, Professor of Epidemiology, University of California San Diego, and John Bellettiere, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of California San Diego

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

VIVO Height Adjustable Standing Desk Sit to Stand Gas Spring Riser Converter | 32" Wide Tabletop Workstation fits Dual Monitor (DESK-V000K)

healthBinding: Office Product
Features:
  • VIVO DESK RISER SOLUTIONS - We create affordable ergonomic solutions designed with creativity and quality to help transform your unique workspace! DESK-V000K is one of our top selling risers that sits on top of your current desk, allowing you to sit or stand on demand.
  • QUICK TRANSITION - Go from sitting to standing in one easy smooth motion using the innovative simple touch height locking mechanism (adjustable range: bottom resting point at 4.2" and adjusts between 10.5" to 19.7" from tabletop). Design of lifting mechanism allows the desk surface to elevate straight up.
  • SPACE EFFICIENT - The top surface measures 31.5" x 15.7", which maximizes space while still providing room for dual monitors. The 11.8" x 31.3" lower deck holds keyboard and mouse side by side. Customize your work area and create the workflow you need.
  • SIMPLE ASSEMBLY - Very minimal assembly out of the box! Place on your existing desk and start organizing your workstation.
  • WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED - Sturdy, high-grade steel design is backed with a 3-YEAR MANUFACTURER WARRANTY and friendly tech support to help with any questions or concerns.

Brand: VIVO
Studio: VIVO
Label: VIVO
Publisher: VIVO
Manufacturer: VIVO

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Your desk work experience just got a lot easier with the new dual tiered DESK-V000K height adjustable workstation from VIVO. This height adjustable platform sits on top of your current desk and gives you the benefit of standing or sitting on demand. Transitioning between sitting and standing throughout the long work day provides numerous health benefits for the body such as increased blood flow and reduced aches and pains. DESK-V000K features a lifting mechanism which allows for simple and smooth height adjustments at the squeeze of a handle. The top platform rests 4.2" from your desk's surface at its lowest position and 19.7" when fully extended. The top surface measures 31.5" x 15.7" while the keyboard platform measures 11.8" x 31.3" allowing you to customize your work area and create the workflow you need. The tray is removable using the provided hex tool. The weight capacity for the entire desk is 33 pounds easily holding multiple monitors or laptop and monitor combinations. The matte black finish helps the desk blend in with any environment and maintain a low profile.

Features
One touch sit and stand function for ergonomic life
Sturdy structure with no wiggling when height adjusted and uses enlarged keyboard tray for better user experience
Spacious work area to help you create ideal workflow
Minimum adjustable height: 4.2"
Maximum adjustable height: 19.7"
Simple assembly with all necessary hardware and instructions provided




VIVO Black Height Adjustable 36" Stand up Desk Converter | Quick Sit to Stand Tabletop Dual Monitor Riser (DESK-V000V)

healthBinding: Office Product
Features:
  • VIVO DESK RISER SOLUTIONS - We create affordable ergonomic solutions designed with creativity and quality to help transform your unique workspace! DESK-V000V is one of our top selling risers that sits on top of your current desk, allowing you to sit or stand on demand.
  • QUICK TRANSITION - Go from sitting to standing in one easy smooth motion with dual gas spring force. Adjust to your proper comfort level by using the innovative simple touch height locking mechanism (adjustable range: 6.5" to 17")
  • SPACIOUS WORK AREA - The top surface measures 36" x 22" providing plenty of space for single monitor, dual monitor, and laptop + monitor setups. The lower deck measures 10.5" x 25" and holds your keyboard and mouse side by side and raises in sync with the top surface to create a comfortable workspace. Weight capacity for the entire desk is 33 pounds
  • SIMPLE ASSEMBLY - Very minimal assembly out of the box! Place on your existing desk and start organizing your workstation
  • 3 YEAR MANUFACTURER WARRANTY - This sturdy desk converter comes with a limited 3-year Manufacturer warranty as well as friendly tech support to help with any questions or concerns.

Brand: VIVO
Studio: VIVO
Label: VIVO
Publisher: VIVO
Manufacturer: VIVO

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Enhance your work experience with DESK-V000V, VIVO's height adjustable tabletop desk. This dual-tiered platform sits on top of your current desk and gives you the benefit of standing or sitting on demand. The keyboard tray is removable for user preference. Transitioning between sitting and standing throughout the long work day provides numerous health benefits for the body such as increased blood flow and reduced aches and pains. Standing throughout the day also helps the mind stay alert and productive.The top platform rests 6.5" from your desk's surface in sitting position and 17" when fully extended. The top surface measures 36" x 22" allowing you to customize your work area and create the workflow you need. Additionally, the 10.5" x 25" lower deck holds keyboard and mouse side-by-side and elevates in sync with the top surface, providing a comfortable workspace. The weight capacity for the entire desk is 33 lbs.

Features
Two touch sit and stand function for health saving ergonomics
Strong gas spring lift assist for easy adjustability
Sturdy structure with no wiggling when height adjusted and uses second tier keyboard tray for better wrist positioning
Small front tray for tablets, phones, and more
Plastic strap for cable management underneath top platform
Keyboard tray is removable




SHW Electric Height Adjustable Computer Desk, 48 x 24 Inches, Light Cherry

healthFeatures:
  • Digital Display Handset - 4 memory preset options for easy adjustment.
  • Electric Lift System - Fully motorized lift from 31 to 42 Inches height
  • Telescopic Height Adjustment - The strong legs use telescopic adjustment transitioning from sitting to standing from 31" to 42"
  • High-grade industrial steel, Desk Top has the grommets to organize you cords.
  • Measures - 47.25" W x 24" D x 31-42 " H

Brand: SHW
Studio: SHW
Label: SHW
Publisher: SHW
Manufacturer: SHW

Buy Now
Editorial Review: SHW Electric Height Adjustable Sit to Stand Desk




health
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}