Nichts Neues unter dem neuen Jahr ... Wenn Sie es nicht so machen

Leben verändern

Nichts Neues unter dem neuen Jahr ... Wenn Sie es nicht so machen

Wenn wir in das neue Jahr eintreten, hoffen wir alle, dass dieses Jahr besser wird als das letzte, und neue und wunderbare Dinge werden zu uns kommen. Wir möchten unsere weltlichen Situationen verbessern und bessere Menschen werden. Aber was wäre, wenn das Wunderbarste wäre, wenn wir erkennen würden, dass wir in einem Universum leben, das absolut und ewig unserem Wohlergehen gewidmet ist?

Beim Anhören eines Radiosenders mit klassischer Musik hörte ich, wie der Moderator der Show eine Kantate von JS Bach mit dem Titel "Der Geist beruhigt unsere Schwäche" ankündigte. Der Titel war genauso beeindruckend wie 300 vor Jahren, als Bach die Band komponierte Stück. Auch wenn Bachs Welt völlig anders war als unsere, waren die Themen, mit denen er sich beschäftigte, die gleichen. Auch er war vom Drängen des getäuschten Selbst geplagt, und auch er erkannte die Ermächtigung eines vom Geist geführten Lebens. In diesem Erwachen löst sich der scheinbare Abgrund der Zeit auf und wir sind verbunden.

Es gibt nichts Neues unter der Sonne

König Salomo sagte: „Es gibt nichts Neues unter der Sonne.“ Je mehr ich erforsche, was als neu und anders erscheint, desto mehr erkenne ich, dass, während die Welt einen ständigen Wandel durchmacht, die Wahrheit tadellos zuverlässig ist. Was immer funktioniert und was nicht funktioniert, funktioniert nie. Alles andere ist Detail.

Nicht die Parade der Ereignisse macht die Evolution, sondern die Aufwertung des Bewusstseins. Wenn es eine Entwicklung gibt, ist es das Erwachen der Gegenwart und der Macht einer gütigen Realität, die weltliche Ereignisse weit überschreitet.

Hier kommen wir zu den saftigsten Paradoxien: Um neu zu werden, müssen wir erkennen, dass wir uns niemals ändern. Heilung bedeutet, dass wir unsere angeborene Ewigkeit beanspruchen. Die Persönlichkeit versucht, durch Manipulation von Menschen, Dingen und Ereignissen Neues zu erlangen. Die Seele braucht keine Neuheit, weil sie ewig ganz ist. Der Teil von Ihnen, der nach Veränderung sucht, ist nicht der Teil, der erfüllt werden wird. Was geändert werden muss, ist das Bewusstsein dafür zu gewinnen, dass Sie sich nicht ändern müssen. Ich habe dir gesagt, dieses Paradoxon ist saftig!

Ändern Sie Ihre Meinung über die Welt

Ein Kurs in Wundern Sagt uns: „Versuchen Sie nicht, die Welt zu verändern, sondern suchen Sie stattdessen Ihre Meinung über die Welt.“ Wenn Sie versuchen, Ihre Umstände zu ändern, ohne Ihre Meinung zu ändern, wird sich nichts ändern.

Ändere deine Meinung und alles um dich herum wird sich ändern. Die Welt ist keine Sache. Es ist ein Effekt. Edgar Cayce sagte: "Der Geist ist der Erbauer."

Die Zeit ist ein leerer Bildschirm, auf den wir unser Bewusstsein projizieren und unsere Absichten ausspielen. Jede Abgrenzung, die wir rechtzeitig machen, kommt nur von unseren Überzeugungen darüber und wofür wir sie verwenden wollen. Die meisten Menschen in der westlichen Kultur haben mit 2000 ein großes Geschäft gemacht. Im selben Jahr war 5760 im hebräischen Kalender, 4697 in China und 1420 in der islamischen Religion. In welchem ​​Jahr war es wirklich?

Das Jahr lebt mehr in unserem Kopf als wir im Jahr leben. Buckminster Fuller sagte: „Die Menschen sind die einzigen Kreaturen, die die Zeit erzählen und denken, sie müssten ihren Lebensunterhalt verdienen.“ Was immer wir für Zeit halten, ist eine Geschichte, die wir uns ausgedacht haben. Nichts passiert aus Zeitgründen. Alles geschieht aufgrund der Gedanken, die wir darauf anwenden. Der einzige Zweck der Zeit ist zu lernen, sie weise einzusetzen.

Etwas aus dem neuen Jahr machen

Wenn wir etwas aus dem neuen Jahr machen wollen, lass es uns nutzen, um uns selbst zu entdecken, anstatt neue und kompliziertere Wege zu finden, um uns selbst zu vergessen. Anstatt mehr Stücke über das Schachbrett Ihrer Aktivitäten zu bewegen, sollten Sie sich über das Brett erheben, damit Sie es aus einer höheren Perspektive sehen können.

Nutze das Jahr, um eine neue Geschichte zu erfinden, anstatt alte Geschichten fortzusetzen, die nirgendwohin führen. Ein Mythologie-Experte hat 11-Plot-Kategorien identifiziert, in die alle Geschichten passen. Das ist es. So ist es mit dem Leben. Wir wiederholen einfach immer wieder die gleichen Geschichten mit geringfügigen Variationen, die sie anders erscheinen lassen, während sie es nicht sind.

Es gibt zwei Arten der Evolution: horizontal und vertikal. Die horizontale Evolution spielt immer nur den Glauben des Ego aus und stärkt seine ängstliche Welt in komplexeren Formen. Höhlenmenschen hatten Steine ​​aufgestapelt, um Eindringlinge zu werfen. Wir lagern Atomwaffen. Nur mehr und größere Ausdrücke derselben Mentalität.

Nur weil technologische Fortschritte nicht bedeuten, dass wir Fortschritte machen. Sieben Milliarden Menschen, die mit dem Daumen greifen, deuten nicht unbedingt auf eine fortgeschrittene Gesellschaft hin. Was die Leute auf ihren Smartphones sagen, zeigt die Evolution oder ihre Abwesenheit.

Die vertikale Entwicklung wird anhand des Bewusstseins gemessen, mit dem wir unsere Werkzeuge und Spielzeuge verwenden.

Selbsterkenntnis ist die wirkliche Entwicklung

Die einzige wirkliche Entwicklung ist die Selbsterkenntnis. Sie erwacht für Sie, das sich nie entwickeln musste, weil Sie von Gott vollkommen geschaffen wurden. Die äußere Welt besteht aus einer Reihe von Requisiten, die je nach dem von uns verwendeten Geist angeordnet sind.

Wenn Sie das neue Jahr zu einem neuen Jahr machen möchten, erkennen Sie an, dass die Zeit keine Macht über Ihr Leben hat, aber Sie haben Macht über die Zeit, indem Sie erkennen, dass Sie jenseits davon leben. Bete nicht für neue Dinge, sondern für ein neues Bewusstsein. Der heilige Paulus sagte: "Erneuere dich durch die Erneuerung des Geistes."

Ich wünsche Ihnen das beste Jahr Ihres Lebens, denn es ist das, in dem Sie der Zeit entfliehen und Ihr ewiges Selbst beanspruchen. In diesem Moment bist du neu, weil das Reale über die Zeit hinaus lebt und du kein Alter, keine Geschichte oder Zukunft hast. Du bist einfach so.

* Untertitel von InnerSelf
© 2018 von Alan Cohen. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Buch von diesem Autor

Ein Kurs in Wunder leicht gemacht: Die Reise von Angst zu Liebe zu meistern
von Alan Cohen.

Ein Kurs in Wundern Made EasyEin Kurs in Wundern Made Easy ist der Rosetta-Stein, der den Kurs in Wundern verständlich und nachvollziehbar macht; und, am wichtigsten, erzeugen praktische, heilende Ergebnisse im Leben der Studenten. Dieser einzigartige, leserfreundliche Führer wird langjährigen Kursteilnehmern sowie denjenigen, die sich mit dem Programm vertraut machen möchten, dienen.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder, dieses Album zu bestellen

Über den Autor

Alan CohenAlan Cohen ist der Bestsellerautor der Neuerscheinung Geist bedeutet Geschäft, wie Sie mit Geld und Karriere Erfolg haben können, ohne Ihre Seele zu verkaufen. Werden Sie ein zertifizierter professioneller Life Coach durch Alans transformales Life Coach Training ab September 1, 2019. Weitere Informationen über dieses Programm, Alans Bücher und Videos, kostenlose tägliche inspirierende Zitate, Online-Kurse und wöchentliche Radiosendungen finden Sie unter www.alancohen.com

Sehen Sie sich Videos von Alan Cohen an (Interviews und mehr)

Weitere Bücher von Alan Cohen

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; Schlüsselwörter = Alan Cohen; maxresults = 3}

Leben verändern
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Folge InnerSelf weiter

Google-Plus-Symbolfacebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Folge InnerSelf weiter

Google-Plus-Symbolfacebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Nothing New Under the New Year... Unless You Make It So

Nothing New Under the New Year... Unless You Make It So

As we enter the New Year, we all hope this year will be better than the last one, and new and wonderful things will come to us. We seek to improve our worldly situations and become better people. But what if the most wonderful thing that could happen would be to realize that we live in a universe absolutely and eternally dedicated to our well-being?

While listening to a classical music radio station, I heard the show’s host announce a cantata by J.S. Bach entitled, “The Spirit Soothes our Weakness.” I was struck by the title, as appropriate today as it was 300 years ago when Bach composed the piece. Even while Bach’s world was radically different than ours, the issues he dealt with were the same. He, too, was plagued by the insistence of the deluded self, and he, too, recognized the empowerment of a spirit-guided life. In that awakening, the apparent chasm of time dissolves and we are joined.

There Is Nothing New Under The Sun

King Solomon said, “There is nothing new under the sun.” The more I explore what appears to be new and different, the more I realize that, while the world goes through constant change, truth is impeccably reliable. What works always works and what doesn’t work never works. All else is detail.

It is not the parade of events that makes evolution, but the upgrade of consciousness. If there is any evolution, it is the awakening to the presence and power of a kindly reality that far transcends worldly events.

Here we come to the juiciest of paradoxes: To become new, we must recognize that we never change. Healing comes in claiming our inherent eternality. The personality seeks to gain newness by manipulating people, things, and events. The soul needs no newness because it is eternally whole. The part of you that seeks change is not the part that will be fulfilled. What needs to change is to gain the awareness that you don’t need to change. I told you this paradox is juicy!

Change Your Mind About The World

A Course in Miracles tells us, “Seek not to change the world, but seek instead to change your mind about the world.” If you attempt to change your circumstances without changing your mind, nothing will change.

Change your mind, and everything around you will change. The world is not a cause. It is an effect. Edgar Cayce said, “Mind is the builder.”

Time is a blank screen upon which we project our consciousness and play out our intentions. Any demarcations we make in time come only from our beliefs about it and what we wish to use it for. Most people in western culture made a big deal about the advent of the year 2000. Meanwhile that same year was the year 5760 on the Hebrew calendar, 4697 in China, and 1420 in the Islamic religion. What year was it really?

The year lives in our minds more than we live in the year. Buckminster Fuller said, “Human beings are the only creatures who tell time and think they have to earn a living.” Whatever we think time is, is a story we made up. Nothing happens because of time. Everything happens because of the thoughts we apply to it. The only purpose of time is to learn to use it wisely.

Making Something of the New Year

If we are going to make something of the new year, let’s use it to discover ourselves rather than find new and more complicated ways to forget ourselves. Rather than moving more pieces around the chess board of your activities, rise above the board so you can see it from a higher perspective.

Use the year to make up a new story rather than continuing old stories that lead nowhere. A mythology expert identified 11 plot categories into which all stories fit. That’s it. So it is with life. We just keep repeating the same stories over and over again, with minor variations that make them seem different, while they are not.

There are two kinds of evolution: horizontal and vertical. Horizontal evolution just keeps playing out the ego’s beliefs and reinforcing its fearful world in more complex forms. Cave men stockpiled rocks to throw at invaders. We stockpile nuclear weapons. Just more and bigger expressions of the same mentality.

Just because technology advances does not mean we are progressing. Seven billion people thumbing smartphones does not necessarily indicate an advanced society. What people say on their smartphones demonstrates evolution or its absence.

Vertical evolution is measured by the level of consciousness with which we use our tools and toys.

Self-Knowledge Is The Real Evolution

The only real evolution is self-knowledge, awakening to the you that never needed to evolve because you were created perfect by God. The outer world is a set of props laid out according to the mind we are using.

If you are going to make the new year new, recognize that time has no power over your life, but you have power over time by recognizing you live beyond it. Pray not for new things to happen, but for a new consciousness. St. Paul said, “Be renewed by the renewing of the mind.”

I wish you the best year of your life because it is the one in which you escape time and claim your eternal self. In this moment you are new because the real you lives beyond time, and you have no age, history, or future. You just are.

*subtitles by InnerSelf
©2018 by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
by Alan Cohen.

A Course in Miracles Made EasyA Course in Miracles Made Easy is the Rosetta stone that will render the Course in Miracles understandable and relatable; and, most importantly, generate practical, healing results in the lives of students. This unique reader-friendly guide will serve longtime students of the Course, as well as those seeking to acquaint themselves with the program.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the bestselling The Tao Made Easy. Become a certified professional life coach through Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning February 1, 2019. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Watch Alan Cohen videos (interviews and more)

More books by Alan Cohen

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Alan Cohen;maxresults=3}

About the Author

Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the bestselling The Tao Made Easy. Become a certified professional life coach through Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning February 1, 2019. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Carly Pollack
The most powerful influence on the human mind is our core beliefs about our identity, who we think we are. If you have a core belief that you are lazy or that the world is out to get you, no matter how much you try to be more productive or to feel safer in…

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Matt Swayne
While most first-year college students in a new study had positive feelings about computing and computer-related majors and jobs, gender and socioeconomic status seemed to play a role in whether parents shaped those perceptions.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Francis Vergunst
New research, published in the medical journal JAMA Pediatrics, shows that boys from low-income backgrounds who were inattentive in kindergarten had lower earnings at age 36 while boys who were prosocial earned more.