لا شيء جديد تحت العام الجديد ... ما لم تجعله هكذا

حياة التغيير

لا شيء جديد تحت العام الجديد ... ما لم تجعله هكذا

مع دخولنا السنة الجديدة ، نأمل جميعًا أن يكون هذا العام أفضل من العام الأخير ، وستأتي إلينا أشياء جديدة ورائعة. نسعى لتحسين أوضاعنا الدنيوية ونصبح أشخاصًا أفضل. ولكن ماذا لو أن أكثر شيء يمكن أن يحدث شيئًا رائعًا هو إدراك أننا نعيش في كون مكرسًا أبدًا وأبدًا لرفاهنا؟

أثناء الاستماع إلى محطة إذاعية موسيقية كلاسيكية ، سمعت مضيف البرنامج يعلن عن cantata من قبل JS Bach بعنوان "الروح يهدئ ضعفنا". أدهشني العنوان ، كما هو مناسب اليوم كما كان 300 منذ سنوات عندما ألف باخ قطعة. حتى في حين كان عالم باخ مختلفًا جذريًا عن عالمنا ، كانت القضايا التي تعامل معها هي نفسها. هو أيضا ، كان يعاني من إصرار الذات المخدوع ، وهو أيضا ، اعترف بتمكين الحياة الموجهة للروح. في هذا الاستيقاظ ، يذوب الهوس الظاهر للوهن وانضم إلينا.

لا جديد تحت الشمس

قال الملك سليمان: "لا يوجد شيء جديد تحت الشمس". كلما استكشفت ما يبدو أنه جديد ومختلف ، كلما أدركت أنه في الوقت الذي يمر فيه العالم بتغيير مستمر ، فإن الحقيقة يمكن الاعتماد عليها بشكل دقيق. ما يعمل دائمًا وما لا يعمل لا يعمل أبدًا. كل شيء آخر هو التفاصيل.

إنه ليس موكب الأحداث التي تجعل التطور ، ولكن الارتقاء بالوعي. إذا كان هناك أي تطور ، فهو يقظة لوجود وقوة حقيقة تتكرم تتخطى الأحداث الدنيوية.

هنا نأتي إلى أغرب المفارقات: لكي نصبح جديدًا ، يجب أن ندرك أننا لن نتغير أبدًا. يأتي الشفاء بدعوى أبديتنا المتأصلة. تسعى الشخصية للحصول على الحداثة من خلال التلاعب بالأشخاص والأشياء والأحداث. الروح لا تحتاج إلى حداثة لأنها كاملة إلى الأبد. الجزء الذي يسعى للتغيير هو ليس الجزء الذي سيتم الوفاء به. ما يجب تغييره هو اكتساب وعي أنك لست بحاجة إلى التغيير. قلت لك هذا التناقض هو العصير!

غير رأيك حول العالم

دورة في المعجزات يقول لنا: "لا تسعى إلى تغيير العالم ، بل تسعى بدلاً من ذلك إلى تغيير رأيك حول العالم". إذا حاولت تغيير ظروفك دون تغيير رأيك ، فلن يتغير شيء.

غير رأيك ، وكل شيء من حولك سيتغير. العالم ليس سببا. إنه تأثير. قال إدغار كيسي ، "العقل هو البناء".

الوقت هو شاشة فارغة نعرض عليها وعينا ونلعب نوايانا. إن أي ترسيم نحققه في الوقت المناسب لا يأتي إلا من معتقداتنا حوله وما نرغب في استخدامه. جعل معظم الناس في الثقافة الغربية قدرا كبيرا من حلول العام 2000. في الوقت نفسه كان ذلك العام هو العام 5760 على التقويم العبري ، 4697 في الصين ، و 1420 في الدين الإسلامي. في أي عام كان حقا؟

العام يعيش في أذهاننا أكثر مما نعيش في السنة. قال Buckminster Fuller: "إن البشر هم المخلوقات الوحيدة التي تخبرهم بالوقت وتعتقد أنهم يجب أن يكسبوا لقمة عيشهم". ومهما كان وقتنا نظن أنها قصة ، فهي قصة صنعناها. لا شيء يحدث بسبب الوقت. كل شيء يحدث بسبب الأفكار التي نطبقها عليه. الغرض الوحيد من الوقت هو تعلم كيفية استخدامه بحكمة.

صنع شيء من السنة الجديدة

إذا كنا سنصنع شيئًا من العام الجديد ، فلنستخدمه لاكتشاف أنفسنا بدلاً من إيجاد طرق جديدة وأكثر تعقيدًا لنسيان أنفسنا. بدلاً من تحريك المزيد من القطع حول لوحة الشطرنج الخاصة بأنشطتك ، إرتفع فوق اللوحة بحيث يمكنك رؤيتها من منظور أعلى.

استخدم السنة لإنشاء قصة جديدة بدلاً من مواصلة القصص القديمة التي لا تؤدي إلى أي مكان. حدد أحد خبراء الأساطير فئات الرسم 11 التي تناسب جميع القصص. هذا هو. لذلك هو مع الحياة. نواصل تكرار نفس القصص مرارًا وتكرارًا ، مع وجود اختلافات طفيفة تجعلها تبدو مختلفة ، بينما لا تكون مختلفة.

هناك نوعان من التطور: الأفقي والرأسي. التطور الأفقي يكتفي بإظهار معتقدات الأنا وتعزيز عالمها المخيف في أشكال أكثر تعقيدًا. رجال الكهف يخزنون الحجارة لرمي الغزاة. نحن نخزّن الأسلحة النووية. مجرد تعبيرات أكثر وأكبر من نفس العقلية.

فقط لأن التقدم التكنولوجي لا يعني أننا نتقدم. إن سبعة مليارات شخص يشاهدون الهواتف الذكية لا يشيرون بالضرورة إلى مجتمع متقدم. ما يقوله الناس على هواتفهم الذكية يوضح التطور أو غيابه.

يقاس التطور الرأسي بمستوى الوعي الذي نستخدم به أدواتنا وألعابنا.

معرفة الذات هي التطور الحقيقي

التطور الحقيقي الوحيد هو معرفة الذات ، إيقاظك الذي لا حاجة للتطور لأنك خلقت الكمال من الله. العالم الخارجي عبارة عن مجموعة من الدعائم التي تم وضعها وفقًا للعقل الذي نستخدمه.

إذا كنت ستجعل العام الجديد جديدًا ، فعليك أن تدرك أن الوقت ليس له سلطة على حياتك ، ولكن لديك السلطة بمرور الوقت من خلال إدراك أنك تعيش خارجها. لا تصلي من أجل حدوث أشياء جديدة ، بل من أجل وعي جديد. قال القديس بولس: "كن متجددًا بتجديد العقل".

أتمنى لك أفضل عام في حياتك لأنه هو الوقت الذي تهرب فيه من وقتك وتدعي نفسك الأبدية. في هذه اللحظة أنت جديد لأن الحياة الحقيقية التي تعيشها خارج الزمن ، وليس لديك أي عمر أو تاريخ أو مستقبل. أنت فقط

* ترجمة بواسطة INNERSELF
© 2018 by Alan Cohen. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

دورة في المعجزات سهلة: إتقان الرحلة من الخوف إلى الحب
من جانب آلان كوهين.

دورة في المعجزات سهلةدورة في المعجزات سهلة هو حجر رشيد الذي سيجعل الدورة في المعجزات مفهومة وقابلة للقياس ؛ والأهم من ذلك ، توليد نتائج عملية وشفاء في حياة الطلاب. هذا الدليل الفريد للقارئ سيخدم طلاب الدورة الطويلة ، بالإضافة إلى أولئك الذين يسعون إلى التعرف على البرنامج.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينألان كوهين هو مؤلف الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في الإصدار الجديد روح الوسائل التجارية، تضيء كيف يمكنك النجاح مع المال والوظيفه دون بيع روحك. أصبح مدربًا محترفًا للحياة المهنية من خلال تدريب مدرب محترف في شركة Alan بدءًا من شهر سبتمبر 1 و 2019. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، كتب آلان ومقاطع الفيديو ، ونقلت مجانية ملهمة يومية ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وعروض إذاعية أسبوعية ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

مشاهدة أشرطة الفيديو آلان كوهين (المقابلات وأكثر)

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alan Cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

حياة التغيير
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Nothing New Under the New Year... Unless You Make It So

Nothing New Under the New Year... Unless You Make It So

As we enter the New Year, we all hope this year will be better than the last one, and new and wonderful things will come to us. We seek to improve our worldly situations and become better people. But what if the most wonderful thing that could happen would be to realize that we live in a universe absolutely and eternally dedicated to our well-being?

While listening to a classical music radio station, I heard the show’s host announce a cantata by J.S. Bach entitled, “The Spirit Soothes our Weakness.” I was struck by the title, as appropriate today as it was 300 years ago when Bach composed the piece. Even while Bach’s world was radically different than ours, the issues he dealt with were the same. He, too, was plagued by the insistence of the deluded self, and he, too, recognized the empowerment of a spirit-guided life. In that awakening, the apparent chasm of time dissolves and we are joined.

There Is Nothing New Under The Sun

King Solomon said, “There is nothing new under the sun.” The more I explore what appears to be new and different, the more I realize that, while the world goes through constant change, truth is impeccably reliable. What works always works and what doesn’t work never works. All else is detail.

It is not the parade of events that makes evolution, but the upgrade of consciousness. If there is any evolution, it is the awakening to the presence and power of a kindly reality that far transcends worldly events.

Here we come to the juiciest of paradoxes: To become new, we must recognize that we never change. Healing comes in claiming our inherent eternality. The personality seeks to gain newness by manipulating people, things, and events. The soul needs no newness because it is eternally whole. The part of you that seeks change is not the part that will be fulfilled. What needs to change is to gain the awareness that you don’t need to change. I told you this paradox is juicy!

Change Your Mind About The World

A Course in Miracles tells us, “Seek not to change the world, but seek instead to change your mind about the world.” If you attempt to change your circumstances without changing your mind, nothing will change.

Change your mind, and everything around you will change. The world is not a cause. It is an effect. Edgar Cayce said, “Mind is the builder.”

Time is a blank screen upon which we project our consciousness and play out our intentions. Any demarcations we make in time come only from our beliefs about it and what we wish to use it for. Most people in western culture made a big deal about the advent of the year 2000. Meanwhile that same year was the year 5760 on the Hebrew calendar, 4697 in China, and 1420 in the Islamic religion. What year was it really?

The year lives in our minds more than we live in the year. Buckminster Fuller said, “Human beings are the only creatures who tell time and think they have to earn a living.” Whatever we think time is, is a story we made up. Nothing happens because of time. Everything happens because of the thoughts we apply to it. The only purpose of time is to learn to use it wisely.

Making Something of the New Year

If we are going to make something of the new year, let’s use it to discover ourselves rather than find new and more complicated ways to forget ourselves. Rather than moving more pieces around the chess board of your activities, rise above the board so you can see it from a higher perspective.

Use the year to make up a new story rather than continuing old stories that lead nowhere. A mythology expert identified 11 plot categories into which all stories fit. That’s it. So it is with life. We just keep repeating the same stories over and over again, with minor variations that make them seem different, while they are not.

There are two kinds of evolution: horizontal and vertical. Horizontal evolution just keeps playing out the ego’s beliefs and reinforcing its fearful world in more complex forms. Cave men stockpiled rocks to throw at invaders. We stockpile nuclear weapons. Just more and bigger expressions of the same mentality.

Just because technology advances does not mean we are progressing. Seven billion people thumbing smartphones does not necessarily indicate an advanced society. What people say on their smartphones demonstrates evolution or its absence.

Vertical evolution is measured by the level of consciousness with which we use our tools and toys.

Self-Knowledge Is The Real Evolution

The only real evolution is self-knowledge, awakening to the you that never needed to evolve because you were created perfect by God. The outer world is a set of props laid out according to the mind we are using.

If you are going to make the new year new, recognize that time has no power over your life, but you have power over time by recognizing you live beyond it. Pray not for new things to happen, but for a new consciousness. St. Paul said, “Be renewed by the renewing of the mind.”

I wish you the best year of your life because it is the one in which you escape time and claim your eternal self. In this moment you are new because the real you lives beyond time, and you have no age, history, or future. You just are.

*subtitles by InnerSelf
©2018 by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
by Alan Cohen.

A Course in Miracles Made EasyA Course in Miracles Made Easy is the Rosetta stone that will render the Course in Miracles understandable and relatable; and, most importantly, generate practical, healing results in the lives of students. This unique reader-friendly guide will serve longtime students of the Course, as well as those seeking to acquaint themselves with the program.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the bestselling The Tao Made Easy. Become a certified professional life coach through Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning February 1, 2019. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Watch Alan Cohen videos (interviews and more)

More books by Alan Cohen

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Alan Cohen;maxresults=3}

About the Author

Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the bestselling The Tao Made Easy. Become a certified professional life coach through Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning February 1, 2019. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Carly Pollack
The most powerful influence on the human mind is our core beliefs about our identity, who we think we are. If you have a core belief that you are lazy or that the world is out to get you, no matter how much you try to be more productive or to feel safer in…

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Matt Swayne
While most first-year college students in a new study had positive feelings about computing and computer-related majors and jobs, gender and socioeconomic status seemed to play a role in whether parents shaped those perceptions.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Francis Vergunst
New research, published in the medical journal JAMA Pediatrics, shows that boys from low-income backgrounds who were inattentive in kindergarten had lower earnings at age 36 while boys who were prosocial earned more.