قادة المستقبل وتطور وعي القيادة

تطور الوعي القيادي

كيف سينعكس تطور وعي الإنسانية في ممارسة القيادة؟ كيف ستتطور أهداف القيادة ، وكيف ستبدو القيادة في العالم "العالمي" الجديد؟

كل القيادة تحدث في الأبعاد الثلاثة للقيادة - الزمان والمكان والوجود.* ومع تطور قدرات البشرية على مدى العقود القادمة ، فإن وجهات نظر القادة في جميع هذه الأبعاد ستتغير.

القيادة في الوقت: الوجود في الآن

كل القيادة تتضمن رحلة من ماض معروف وحاضر على طول الطريق إلى المستقبل المرغوب. التغييرات ستحدث في جميع النقاط الثلاث - الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل - في هذا البعد من وقت القيادة.

سوف تتعمق "معرفة الحاضر" مع اكتشافات العلوم الجديدة ، خاصة في علم الأعصاب ، علم النفس العصبي ، والفيزياء دون الذرية ، وتصبح معروفة ومفهومة بشكل متزايد. سوف تضيء هذه الاكتشافات من جديد للأجيال الجديدة الحقائق القديمة للترابط بين كل الأشياء.

سيتزامن هذا التعمق في التواصل مع الحاضر مع القدرة المتزايدة للوعي في الأجيال الجديدة. وهذا واضح بالفعل ، ليس فقط في "أطفال النيلي" ، ولكن أيضًا في تغيير مواقف أولئك الذين يدخلون سوق العمل في السنوات الأخيرة.

فالعمال الأصغر سنا يجلبون معهم إحساسًا أكبر بالقيمة الذاتية ، والحاجة إلى فهم غرض وعواقب العمل الذي يقومون به ، ورفض القيام بأشياء عمياء تنتهك قيمهم ، وخوفًا أقل من انعدام الأمن ، وحملة أكبر لوضع الذات. -التأهيل قبل الثروة المادية (على سبيل المثال ، نمط الحياة قبل المال).

إن إدراك القائد للحظة الراهنة سوف يتجاوز الحقائق المادية والاحتياجات الغريزية التي دفعت المجتمع التجاري إلى هذه النقطة. سوف تتواصل مع هدف أعمق وأعلى طاقة ، مما يمكن من تحويل الذات ، والبعض الآخر ، والوضع - بحيث يمكن أن ينشأ الانسجام الأكبر. سوف تتصرف في معرفة أن اللحظة هي نقطة الخلق الحقيقي للواقع المشترك ، وهي النقطة التي تتحقق فيها إمكانات كل ما تم في تدفق الحاضر الأبدي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


طبيعة الطريق

سيستمر هذا التواصل الأعمق مع الحاضر لحظة إلى لحظة - يستشعر تأثير كل عمل في التحول المستمر للظروف ، التفاعل ، والاستجابة في بيئة أقرب وأكثر. لم يعد التقدم على طول المسار عملية التغلب على "العقبات" في السعي إلى تحقيق هدف محدد ومحدد سلفًا ، وهو عملية لمحاربة المطالب المتنافسة للعالم الخارجي ونحن نفرض إرادتنا عليها. يصبح التقدم ممارسة في "الاستشعار التوافقي" للظروف والقوى المحيطة ، من الناس إلى الأحداث إلى البيئة على أعلى مستوى من التعقيد في متناول الفرد.

يصبح جوهر الرحلة إنجازًا للوئام ، ولا يجد طريقًا أقل مقاومة ، بل هو تحرّك مستمر على طول الطريق الأكثر فائدة ، مبينًا بدرجة الرنين التوافقية مع كل ما يرتبط بكل عمل في كل لحظة . بالطبع ، هذا له آثار على كيفية تعريف الهدف.

العقود الآجلة المرغوبة

المستقبل المرغوب هو الذي يُنظر إليه ، في أي لحظة ، على أنه يوفر أكبر فائدة للسكان المعنيين في تناغم كبير مع أقصى فائدة للجميع. * الوقت المستقبلي والوقت الماضي موجودان في الوقت الحاضر.

كلما ازدادت العلاقة مع الوقت ، كلما ازداد الوعي بديناميكيات القوى الفاعلة ، كلما ازداد فهم آثار عمل داخل تلك المصفوفة الديناميكية. وهذا يعني أن القائد يطور علمًا متناميًا متزايدًا ، مما يمكنها من الحفاظ على إدراك للهدف المتطور في إطار تحول الأحداث المتدفقة. انها غرض من الانسجام والخير الأكبر ، وليس تحقيق هدف معين ، الذي يقودها.

إن شجاعة قائد المستقبل لا تستند إلى القدرة على مواجهة العقبات والتغلب عليها ، بل على القدرة على عيش ما تعتقد أنه حقيقي ، مع العلم أن عيشه سيغير تلك الحقيقة من خلال التجربة والمعرفة.

قد يكون أحد الأمثلة على ذلك هو العمل الذي قام به نيلسون مانديلا فورًا بعد فوزه في الانتخابات في جنوب أفريقيا لضمان أن الدولة بأكملها ، بما في ذلك المؤتمر الوطني الإفريقي ، دعمت فريق الرجبي سبرينجبوك الوطني ، وهو الرمز المطلق للرمز الأبيض التفوق - في كأس العالم للرجبي 1994 بعد عامين فقط من سقوط نظام الفصل العنصري (محور Invictus, 2009 biopic من إخراج كلينت ايستوود).

القيادة الذاتية

لكي تقود الآخرين إلى المستقبل ، يجب أن تقود نفسك أولاً. إذا لم تتمكن من قيادة نفسك ، فلا يمكنك أن تقود أي شيء - يمكنك الرد على الأحداث ، ولكن لا يمكنك تشكيلها ؛ لذلك ، لا يمكنك أن تقود. كقائد ذاتي فعال ، أنت قادر على "إبقاء رأسك عندما تفقد كل شيء عنك وتلقي باللوم عليك".روديارد كيبلينج "إذا"]

تتطلب القيادة الذاتية القدرة على القيادة في جميع الكليات البشرية الأربعة - الجسدية والعقلية والعاطفية والروحية.

القيادة الفيزيائية هي القدرة على إدارة حالتك البدنية ، لتكون قادرة على الانتقال من حالة من التوتر أو الخوف المحتمل إلى حالة من الاسترخاء الديناميكي ، أو التدفق ، للحصول على الأداء الأمثل.

القيادة العقلية هي القدرة على أن تظل واضحة الرؤية وعقلانية دون أن تفقد القدرة على التواصل على المستوى الإنساني لفائدة الصالح العام.

القيادة العاطفية هي القدرة على التعرف على ردود أفعالك العاطفية ، وفهم غرضها ، ودمجها في تفاعلات عاطفية ، من الكبار إلى الكبار في جميع الظروف ، متجذرة في الحاضر ، دون ندم على الماضي أو خوف على المستقبل.

القيادة الروحية هو معرفة الغرض من أفعالك ، وكيف يحقق هذا الهدف شعورك الشخصي بالمعنى ومدى تأثير الآخرين على أعمالك ، من العائلة إلى الفريق إلى العالم.

ستكون هذه القدرات ، المتجذرة في حاضرها المتصل ، هي القلب المقبول لقادة المستقبل.

قيادة الآخرين

بناء على قيادتهم الذاتية في الكليات الأربع ، سيكون قادة المستقبل بارعين في الذكاء العاطفي ، والقدرة على الحفاظ على "أنا بخير ، أنت بخير" ، التفاعلات بين الكبار إلى الكبار. علم النفس الاجتماعي للقيادة. وصحة معرفة ومعيشة قيمهم مع الرحمة والنزاهة.

ما يميزهم عن العديد من قادة الماضي هو غرضهم - الغاية التي تخدمها هذه القدرات. العلاقة العميقة بين الزعيم المستقبلي تركز بشكل جوهري على الإدراك التوافقي للصالح العام ، المتجذرة في نظرته إلى الكل. حتى الآن ، لم يكن هذا هو الحال.

في الماضي ، كان دور المدير التنفيذي وفريق الإدارة العليا هو ضمان استمرار الربح وقيمة المساهمين على حساب المنافسة ، بغض النظر عن العواقب طويلة الأجل. هذا يتغير الآن مع ظهور الوعي الجديد في المجال الاجتماعي الأوسع.

في المجال التجاري ، على سبيل المثال ، لا يمكن لأي شركة عامة أن تبقى الآن دون برنامج المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات (CSR). بالنسبة لبعض الشركات ، تعد المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات جزءًا لا يتجزأ من غرضها وهويتها المؤسسية. أما بالنسبة للآخرين ، فيعني ذلك إزعاجًا صغيرًا يدفعون من خلاله إلى أقصى حد من سياسة الدفع أو إعادة التدوير. في كلتا الحالتين ، في عالمنا الحالي ، يتم كل نشاط المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات ضمن روح التنافس والنمو التنافسي ، مع كل ما يصاحب ذلك من خوف وعدوان.

كما يتطور الوعي القيادة ، و نحن، من أجل صالح يعمل القائد ، يتوسع ليشمل المجتمع الحالي الأوسع ، والعالم ، وفي النهاية ، الكون المدرك. خدمة العالم الأكبر تصبح متأصلة في عمل القيادة على أي مستوى.

الرائدة في العالم

لدينا الآن الإنترنت والوعي المتزايد للوعي العالمي بإشارات وجود الإنترنت. إن القدرة على البقاء مقيدة في واقع ومصالح الإنسان تتطلب عملاً واعياً بفرض قيود إدراكية على المزيد والمزيد من سكان العالم.

تتعرض النظم العقائدية الصارمة اجتماعيا وأخلاقيا للبدائل ، مع ردود الفعل الدفاعية التي يمكن التنبؤ بها على أساس الخوف. تنهار نظم المعتقدات والرموز الاجتماعية المحدودة تحت تأثير النسبية التي لا يمكن تجنبها.

المساحة التي فتحت من خلال سقوط هذه الجدران مرعبة بالنسبة للبعض ، هدية للآخرين. يظهر الترابط بين كل الأشياء بشكل متزايد في العلوم ، والروحانية ، والفلسفة ، وأحداث العالم المادي. وحيث أن هذا يفهمه المزيد والمزيد من السكان في إطار الوعي المتزايد بتكرار اقتصاد النمو في بيئة محدودة ، فإن العقلية السائدة ستتحول من واحدة من الندرة في وفرة إلى الاكتفاء ضمن الموارد المادية المحدودة. وهذا ، بدوره ، سيقلل من حدة الخوف والعدوان التنافسي ، مما يسمح بالانتقال إلى قيادة متناغمة ومترابطة لتسريع التحول التطوري على المستوى العالمي.

بعد ذلك ، سيكون "قيادة العالم" جزءًا جوهريًا من أي عمل قيادي على أي مستوى آخر ، حيث سيتم النظر في تأثيرات الأعمال على مستوى الفرد والمجموعة في السياق الأوسع. خدمة النفس وخدمة الخير الأكبر في العالم تصبح واحدة.

القادة يفعلون الأشياء ، ويمكّنون الآخرين من القيام بالأشياء. الأهم من ذلك أن القادة يفعلون ويمكّنون الآخرين من القيام بأشياء لم يتم تنفيذها من قبل في ظروف لم تكن موجودة من قبل. بعبارة أخرى ، يتصرف القادة ، و ACT يرمز إلى التوعية والاتصال والتحول.

يدرك القائد ويتواصل مع نفسه ، إلى أولئك الذين يقودهم ، ومع الوضع الذي يجدون أنفسهم فيه. جودة الوعي والاتصال تحدد مستوى التحول الذي يمكن أن يحدث - من خلال ومن أجل المنفعة المتبادلة جميع المعنيين. تحسين جودة الوعي والاتصال نفسه يحول العلاقات المعنية. هذا يعني أيضا أن تأثير مقصود تحويل الزعيم هو أكبر من وأكثر انسجاما مع المجال الأوسع.

مع تطور الوعي البشري ، سيتم قياس جودة رؤية القادة في المستقبل ليس من الدرجة التي "تفوز" بها لأنفسهم ومنظمتهم ، ولكن حسب درجة واتساع الانسجام داخل المجال الأوسع - الدرجة التي "يفوز" بالمصفوفة المدمجة للوجود المدرك.

وقد أوضحت بولي هيغنز ، المحامية البيئية ، أن الأساس القانوني لهذا التغيير في التصور موجود في الانتقال من قانون الملكية الذي يسيطر اليوم على قانون الوصاية. نرى www.pollyhiggins.com.

سوف يتفاعل القادة بشكل متزايد في هذه اللحظة ، ويصبحوا أكثر إدراكًا لكل ذلك is في جميع الأبعاد المدركة ، مما يسمح للصفات العالية بتحويل الذات ، والبعض الآخر ، والوضع في علاقة متناغمة.

وعي القيادة

سوف يفهم قادة المستقبل أننا جميعًا مظاهر فريدة لكل ما نعتقد أنه مظهر من مظاهره. هدفنا هو إعطاء هذا التفرد للكل. يمكننا القيام بذلك من خلال العيش ما نعتقد أنه صحيح ، مع العلم أن عيشه سيغير هذه الحقيقة كما نذهب.

إن عيش ما نعتقد أنه صحيح يقتضي الاعتراف المستمر وإزالة المخاوف الذاتية وغير الضرورية والمتناقضة للجسم والشخصية الاجتماعية التي تمنع النمو - أي استكشاف حقيقتنا. هذا هو الوعي المستمر والاتصال مما يؤدي إلى التحول المستمر والتطوري.

من خلال إزالة المخاوف من الأنا / الشخصية كما نحن ACT ، نحن ننسجم على نحو متزايد مع الكل من خلال كيان فريد من كياننا. ونظرًا لأن حلقاتنا "المذكرة" أكثر واقعية ، فإننا نجد التوافقية الحقيقية والمكان داخل الكل. هذا يسمح للطاقة من المطلق / الكون / كله للعمل من خلال لنا. من هذا يظهر خلق مشترك لنقطة خاصة بنا داخل الكون. هذا ، بالتنسيق مع الآخرين بالمثل "السماح" بالتدفق نفسه ، يسمح للكون المتناغم (المعروف على مر العصور بأنه "إرادة الله") أن يتكشف.

لا يمكن تعلم مستويات الوعي والاتصال والتحول التي نوقشت هنا بطريقة منتظمة. يمكن لعقولنا وقلوبنا أن تستجيب بقوة لرؤية مثل هذه الدولة. قد يتردد صلاتنا العليا مع الفهم العميق بأن هذا الوجود المتكامل هو ، بطريقة ما ، تراثنا.

إن نمو القدرة على العيش من هذا المستوى هو عملية تطور تطوري ، تتخطى ، على نطاق أوسع ، عمر الفرد ، بصرف النظر عن عدد قليل من الأفراد الأساسيين في كل عصر يولدون بالقدرة. نطاقها الزمني هو الأجيال.

إن مساهمة كل فرد - كل خلية داخل الكائن البشري - هي أن تختار العمل من أجل أن تكون جزءًا من هذه العملية التطورية أم لا ، وإذا كان الخيار "نعم" ، للعمل بجد لزيادة قدراتها على أن تكون متناغمة. جزء من الكل مع النزاهة ودون خداع الذات من عبقرية الذات. هذا هو ، على نحو متزايد ، جوهر القيادة الذاتية.

الهدف من الزعيم المتكامل والمتصل

إن الهدف الشخصي للزعيم المتكامل والمتصل ليس أن يكون الأفضل ، الأول ، والأكثر قيمة: فهو ليس اعترافًا أو مديحًا أو تركًا للتراث. لا يجب أن يكون الشخص الأكثر انسجاما ، والأكثر وعيا واتصالا ، أو الأكثر تواضعا ، والمساهمة. هذه جوانب من الأنا المعزولة ذات المرجعية الذاتية.

إن الزعيم الجديد متجذر بعمق في إحساسه بالهدف ، والذي يتكامل بعمق في الصلات مع الكل ويركز على الصالح العام. يتم حل مخاوف القلق الذاتي بهدف زيادة الوعي بالدور الذي يمكن أن يلعبه الفرد في خدمة التنمية المتناسقة للكل.

من خلال التجربة ، والمحاكمة والخطأ ، سيتم استيعاب حدود الذات الأنا العليا في الوجود المتنامي والمتناغم للتدفق الأعلى الذاتي داخل الوحدة الأكبر. هدفنا الأعلى هو لعب دورنا الحقيقي في هذه الرحلة التي لا تنتهي أبدا لصالح أطفالنا وأجيال الكون القادمة.

* يود المؤلف أن يعترف بدور نايجل لاينكر ، أحد مؤسسي القيادة الاستثنائية ، في تطوير هذه الأفكار. [نايجل لياكر وجيفرسون كان ، مقدمة لقيادة 3-Dimensional (المملكة المتحدة: القيادة الاستثنائية ، 2011).]

أعيد طبعها بإذن من التقاليد الداخلية، وشركة
© 2013 بواسطة لازلو ارفين وكنجسلي دنيس لام.
كل الحقوق محفوظة. www.innertraditions.com

المادة المصدر

فجر عصر أكاشيك: الوعي الجديد ، الرنين الكمومي ، ومستقبل العالم
من قبل إرفين لاسزلو وكينغسلي ل. دينيس.

فجر عصر أكاشيك: الوعي الجديد ، الرنين الكمومي ، ومستقبل العالم بقلـم إرفين لازلو وكينغسلي ل. دينيس.المؤلفان Ervin Laszlo و Kingsley Dennis ينظران إلى المحرك الرئيسي للتغييرات القادمة - الفهم العالمي المتنامي للغير اللائق - وتطوير التطبيقات العملية له. يدرسون كيف أن القيم الجديدة والوعي الجديد سيعيدان تنظيم المجتمع من التسلسل الهرمي من أعلى إلى أسفل إلى شبكات القاعدة الشعبية مثل تلك التي كشفت من خلال فهم الفيزياء الكوانتية لموجات الطاقة والمعلومات ويختبرها الملايين يوميا عبر وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي أو تنزيل باعتباره الكتاب الاليكتروني.

حول المؤلف

ارفين لازلوارفين لازلو هو فيلسوف العلوم المجرية، ونظم المنظر، منظر لا يتجزأ، وعازف البيانو الكلاسيكي. رشح مرتين لجائزة نوبل للسلام، وقد قام بتأليف أكثر من 75 الكتب، التي ترجمت إلى 19 لغة، ونشرت ما يزيد على 400 المقالات والبحوث، بما في ذلك ستة مجلدات من تسجيلات البيانو. وهو حاصل على أعلى درجة في الفلسفة والعلوم الإنسانية من جامعة السوربون، جامعة باريس، وكذلك لدبلوم الفنان مطمعا للأكاديمية فرانز ليست من بودابست. بجوائز قيمة إضافية، والجوائز تشمل أربعة درجات الدكتوراه الفخرية. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://ervinlaszlo.com.

شاهد فيديو: التحول المستدام: مقابلة مع إرفين لازلو

كنجسلي L. دنيسكينغسلي ل. دينيس ، دكتوراه، هو عالم الاجتماع ، باحث ، والكاتب. شارك في تأليف كتاب "بعد السيارة" (Polity، 2009) ، الذي يفحص مجتمعات النفط بعد الحركة والحركة. وهو أيضا مؤلف كتاب "الكفاح من أجل عقلك: التطور الواعي والمعركة للتحكم في كيفية تفكيرنا" (2012). كنجسلي هو أيضًا المحرر المشارك لـ "The New Science & Spirituality Reader" (2012). وهو يتعاون الآن مع النموذج الجديد جيوردانو برونو جلوبال شيفت يونيفيرسيتي ، وهو أحد المشاركين في مبادرة Worldshift Movement والمؤسس المشارك لمنظمة WorldShift International. كينجسلي ل. دينيس هو مؤلف العديد من المقالات حول نظرية التعقيد ، والتقنيات الاجتماعية ، والاتصالات الإعلامية الجديدة ، والتطور الواعي. زيارة مدونته على: http://betweenbothworlds.blogspot.com/ ويمكن الاتصال به في موقعه الشخصي: www.kingsleydennis.com.

شاهد فيديو مع كينغسلي L. دينيس: دخول عصر أكاشيك؟

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق إرفين لاسزلو

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Ervin Laszlo؛ maxresults = 3}

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة Kingsley L. Dennis

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Kingsley L. Dennis؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Leaders of the Future and The Evolution of Leadership 
Consciousness

performance

The Evolution of Leadership 
Consciousness

How will the evolution of humanity’s consciousness be reflected in leadership practice? How will the aims of leadership evolve, and what will leadership look like in the new “global” world?

All leadership takes place in the three dimensions of leadership — time, space, and being.* As humanity’s capacities evolve over the coming decades, leaders’ perspectives in all these dimensions will change.

Leadership in Time: Presence in the Now

All leadership involves the journey from a known past and present along a path to a desired future. Changes will take place at all three points — past, present, and future — within this dimension of leadership time.

The “knowing of the present” will deepen as the discoveries of the new science, especially in neurophysiology, neuropsychology, and ­ subatomic physics, become increasingly well-known and understood. These discoveries will illuminate afresh for new generations the ancient truths of the connectedness of all things.

This deepening of connection with the present will coincide with the growing capacity for consciousness in the new generations. This is evident already, not only in the “indigo children,” but also in the changing attitudes of those entering the employment market in recent years.

Younger workers bring with them a greater sense of self-value, a need to understand the purpose and implications of the work they do, a refusal to blindly do things that violate their values, less fear of insecurity, and a greater drive to put self-actualization before material wealth (e.g., lifestyle before money).

The leader’s awareness of the present moment will go beyond the material facts and instinctive needs that have driven commercial society to this point. She will connect with deeper purpose and the higher energy, enabling that to transform self, others, and the situation — so that the greater harmony can emerge. She will act in the knowledge that the moment is the point of the true co-creation of reality, the point at which the potential of all that has been is realized in the flow of the eternal present.

The Nature of the Path

This deeper connection with the present will continue moment to moment—sensing the impact of each action within the constant shift of circumstance, reaction, and response in the closer and further environment. Progress along the path is no longer a process of overcoming “obstacles” in pursuit of a fixed, predefined goal, a process of fighting the competing demands of the external world as we impose our will on it. Progress becomes an exercise in “harmonic sensing” of the surrounding circumstances and forces, from the people to the events to the environment at the highest level of complexity accessible to the individual.

The essence of the journey becomes the achievement of harmony, finding not so much the path of least resistance, but a constant move along the path of greatest benefit, indicated by the degree of harmonic resonance with all that is connected with each action in each moment. Of course, this has implications for how the goal is defined.

Desired Futures

The desired future is that which, at any moment, is perceived to provide the greatest benefit for the population in question in greatest harmony with maximum benefit for the whole.* Time future as well as time past is contained in time present.

The deeper the connection with time present, the greater the awareness of the dynamics of the forces at play, the greater the understanding of the effects of an action within that dynamic matrix. This means that the leader develops an increasing prescience, which enables her to maintain perception of the evolving goal within the shift of flowing events. It is the purpose of the greater harmony and good, not the achievement of a specific goal, that drives her.

The courage of the future leader will be based not on the ability to face and overcome obstacles, but on the ability to live what you believe to be true, knowing that the living of it will change that truth through experience and knowledge.

One example of this may be the work undertaken by Nelson Mandela immediately after his 1994 election in South Africa to ensure that the whole country, including the African National Congress (ANC), supported the national Springbok rugby team—the despised, ultimate symbol of white supremacy—at the 1995 Rugby World Cup just two years after the fall of apartheid (the focus of Invictus, the 2009 biopic directed by Clint Eastwood).

Self-Leadership

To lead others into the future, you must first lead yourself. If you cannot lead yourself, you cannot lead anything—you can react to events, but you cannot shape them; therefore, you cannot lead. As an effective self-leader you are able to “keep your head when all about you are losing theirs and blaming it on you.” [Rudyard Kipling, "If"]

Self-leadership requires the ability to lead in all four of the human faculties—physical, mental, emotional, and 
spiritual.

Physical Leadership is the ability to manage your physical state, to be able to move from a state of potential stress or fear to a state of dynamic relaxation, or flow, for optimal performance.

Mental Leadership is the ability to remain clear-sighted and rational without losing the ability to connect at the human level for the benefit of the greater good.

Emotional Leadership is the ability to acknowledge your emotional reactions, understand their purpose, and integrate them into emotionally intelligent, adult-to-adult interactions in all circumstances, rooted in the present, without regret for the past or fear for the future.

Spiritual Leadership is knowing the purpose of your actions, and how this purpose fulfills your personal sense of meaning and that of others your actions affect, from family to team to world.

Rooted in their connected present, these abilities will be the accepted core of the leaders of the future.

Leading Others

Based on their self-leadership in the four faculties, the leaders of the future will be adept in emotional intelligence, the ability to maintain “I’m okay, you’re okay,” adult-to-adult interactions; the social psychology of leadership; and the authenticity of knowing and living their values with compassion and integrity.

What distinguishes them from many of the leaders of the past will be their purpose—the end that these abilities serve. The deep connection of the future leader intrinsically focuses him on the harmonic realization of the common good, rooted in his perception of the whole. Until now, this has not been the case.

In the past, the role of the CEO and senior management team was to ensure continued profit and shareholder value at the expense of the competition, regardless of the long-term consequences. This is now changing as the new consciousness is manifesting in the broader social sphere.

In the commercial sphere, for example, no public company can now survive without a corporate social responsibility (CSR) program. For some companies, CSR is an integral part of their corporate purpose and identity. For others, it is a small inconvenience to which they pay lip service with a minimal payment or recycling policy. Either way, in our current world all CSR activity takes place within the overall ethos of competitive consumption and growth, with all its attendant fear and aggression.

As leadership consciousness develops, the we, for the good of which the leader works, expands to include the broader current community, the world, and, eventually, the perceivable universe. Serving the larger world becomes intrinsic to the act of leadership at any level.

Leading in the World

We now have the Internet and the growing awareness of the global consciousness the Internet’s existence signals. The ability to remain restricted in one’s reality and interests requires a conscious act of perceptual restriction for more and more of the world’s population.

Strict socially and morally dogmatic systems are being exposed to alternatives, with predictable defensive, fear-based reactions. Limited belief systems and social codes are crumbling under the impact of unavoidable relativity.

The space opened up by the falling of these walls is terrifying for some, a gift for others. The interconnectedness of all things is increasingly demonstrated in science, spirituality, philosophy, and the events of the physical world. As this is understood by more and more of the population within the growing awareness of the redundancy of a growth economy within a finite environment, the predominant mentality will shift from one of scarcity in abundance to sufficiency within limited physical resources. This, in turn, will reduce competitive fear and aggression, allowing the shift to harmonious, connected leadership to accelerate the evolutionary shift at the global level.

“Leading the world” will then be an intrinsic part of every act of leadership at any other level as the effects of actions at the individual and group levels on the wider context will be perceived and considered. Serving self and serving the greater good in the world become one.

Leaders do things, and enable others to do things. Most importantly, leaders do and enable other people to do things that have never been done before in circumstances that have never previously existed. In other words, leaders act, and ACT stands for Awareness, Connection, and Transformation.

The leader is aware of and connected to himself, to those whom he leads, and with the situation he and they find themselves in. The quality of his awareness and connection determines the level of ­ transformation that can occur—through and for the mutual benefit of all involved. Improving the quality of awareness and connection itself transforms the relationships involved. This also means that the impact of the intentional transformation of the leader is both greater than and more harmonious with the wider sphere.

As human consciousness evolves, the quality of leaders’ vision will be measured in the future not by the degree to which it “wins” for themselves and their organization, but by the degree and breadth of harmony within the wider sphere—the degree to which it “wins” for the integrated matrix of perceived existence.*

Polly Higgins, the environmental lawyer, has pointed out that the legal basis for this change of perception exists in the transition from the property law that predominates today to trusteeship law. See www.pollyhiggins.com.

Leaders will ACT increasingly in the moment—becoming more completely aware of all that is in all perceivable dimensions, thereby allowing the higher qualities to transform self, others, and the situation in harmonious relationship.

Leadership Consciousness

Future leaders will understand that we are all unique manifestations of whatever we think we are a manifestation of. Our purpose is to give of that uniqueness to the whole. We can do this by living what we believe to be true, knowing that the living of it will change that truth as we go.

To live what we believe to be true requires the continual recognition and removal of self-oriented, unnecessary, diminishing fears of the body and socially created personality that block growth—that is, the exploration of our truth. This is continual Awareness and Connection leading to continual, evolutionary Transformation.

By removing the fears of the ego/personality as we ACT, we increasingly harmonize ourselves with the whole through the unique entity of our being. As our “note” rings more true, we find our true harmonic and place within the whole. This allows the energy of the absolute/the universe/the whole to work through us. From this emerges the co-creation of our particular point within the universe. This, in concert with others similarly “allowing” the same flow, allows the harmonious universe (known throughout the ages as “God’s Will”) to unfold.

The levels of conscious awareness, connection, and transformation discussed here cannot be learned in a systematic fashion. Our minds and our hearts can respond powerfully to the vision of such a state; our higher selves might resonate with the deep understanding that such an integrated existence is, somehow, our heritage.

The growth of the capability to live from such a level is a process of evolutionary development that, on the larger scale, transcends an individual lifetime, apart from the few essential individuals in each age who are born with the capacity. Its time scale is generational.

The contribution of each individual—each cell within the human organism—is to choose whether to work to be a part of that evolutionary process or not and, if the choice is “yes,” to work diligently to increase their capacity to be an harmonious part of the whole with integrity and without the self-delusion of vain self-aggrandizement. This is, increasingly, the essence of self-leadership.

The Aim Of The Integrated, Connected Leader

The personal aim of the integrated, connected leader is not to be the best, the first, the most valuable: it is not recognition or praise or the leaving of a legacy. It is not to be the most harmonious, the most aware and connected, or the most humble, contributing servant. These are facets of the isolated, self-referencing ego.

The new leader is deeply rooted in her own sense of purpose, which is deeply integrated in the connections with the whole and focused on the greater good. The fears of self-concern are dissolved in the aim of growing the awareness of the role one might play to serve the harmonious development of the whole.

Through experience, and trial and error, the boundaries of the lower ego self will be absorbed in the growing, harmonious presence of the flowing higher self within the greater unity. Our highest aim is to play our true role in this never-ending journey for the benefit of our children’s children and the generations of the universe to come.

* The author would like to acknowledge the role of Nigel Linacre, cofounder of Extraordinary Leadership, in the development of these ideas. [Nigel Linacre and Jefferson Cann, An Introduction to 3-Dimensional Leadership (U.K.: Extraordinary Leadership, 2011).]

Reprinted with permission of Inner Traditions, Inc.
©2013 by Ervin Laszlo and Kingsley L. Dennis.
All Rights Reserved. www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

Dawn of the Akashic Age: New Consciousness, Quantum Resonance, and the Future of the World
by Ervin Laszlo and Kingsley L. Dennis.

Dawn of the Akashic Age: New Consciousness, Quantum Resonance, and the Future of the World by Ervin Laszlo and Kingsley L. Dennis.Authors Ervin Laszlo and Kingsley Dennis look at the chief engine of the coming changes--the growing global understanding of nonlocality--and the development of practical applications for it. They examine how the new values and new consciousness taking hold will reorganize society from top-down hierarchies into grassroots networks like those revealed through quantum physics’ understanding of energy and information waves and experienced daily by millions through social media.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book or download as an ebook.

About the Authors

Ervin LaszloErvin Laszlo is a Hungarian philosopher of science, systems theorist, integral theorist, and classical pianist. Twice nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, he has authored more than 75 books, which have been translated into nineteen languages, and has published in excess of four hundred articles and research papers, including six volumes of piano recordings. He is the recipient of the highest degree in philosophy and human sciences from the Sorbonne, the University of Paris, as well as of the coveted Artist Diploma of the Franz Liszt Academy of Budapest. Additional prizes and awards include four honorary doctorates. Visit his website at http://ervinlaszlo.com.

Watch a video: Sustainable Transformation: An Interview with Ervin Laszlo

Kingsley L. DennisKingsley L. Dennis, PhD, is a sociologist, researcher, and writer. He co-authored 'After the Car' (Polity, 2009), which examines post-peak oil societies and mobility. He is also the author of 'The Struggle for Your Mind: Conscious Evolution & The Battle to Control How We Think' (2012). Kingsley is also the co-editor of 'The New Science & Spirituality Reader'(2012). He is now collaborating with the new paradigm Giordano Bruno GlobalShift University, is a co-initiator of the Worldshift Movement and a co-founder of WorldShift International. Kingsley L. Dennis is the author of numerous articles on complexity theory, social technologies, new media communications, and conscious evolution. Visit his blog at: http://betweenbothworlds.blogspot.com/ He can be contacted at his personal website: www.kingsleydennis.com.

Watch a video with Kingsley L. Dennis: Entering the Akashic Age?

More books by Ervin Laszlo

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Ervin Laszlo;maxresults=3}

More books by Kingsley L. Dennis

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Kingsley L. Dennis;maxresults=3}

performance
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}