الوعي هو قوة في مدرسة الحياة

الوعي هو قوة في مدرسة الحياة

الحياة مدرسة كبيرة، والطبيعة هي المعلم في نهاية المطاف، ولكن من دون وعي، أو الاهتمام الملاحة، ونحن تفوت تعاليم الحياة. الوعي يحول تجربة الحياة في الحكمة، وارتباك، إلى الوضوح. الوعي هو بداية كل النمو.

التعلم هو أكثر من معرفة شيء جديد، بل ينطوي على القيام بشيء جديد. عملية التعلم ينطوي بطبيعة الحال أخطاء. الماجستير يخطئ ما يصل إلى أي شخص، ولكنها تعلم منها. لتصحيح والتعلم من خطأ، أنت بحاجة إلى أن تصبح على علم به. الوعي على وجود مشكلة هو بداية الحل.

سادة العقل الجسم على استعداد لتقديم الحمقى من أنفسهم، لقبول مشاعرهم من الإحراج أو الاحراج، لتبدأ من جديد والاستمرار في ممارسة.

الوعي يؤدي إلى أخطاء التقدم

هذا الاجراء المعتاد من التقدم في الرياضة هي النتائج: إذا كنت الفوز في المباراة، غرق قذفة، تحقيق هدفك، ثم يبدو أن كل شيء جيد، ولكن اذا خسرت، كما تعلمون هناك شيئا خطأ. الوعي الذي يحول غامضة "شيء" إلى اتخاذ إجراءات محددة يمكنك تصحيح أو تحسين. كما يلي توملين قال ذات مرة: "لقد أردت دائما أن يكون شخص ما، ولكن ربما أنا كان ينبغي أن يكون أكثر تحديدا."

معظم المشاكل محددة بدقة
بالفعل جزئيا حلها.
- هاري Lorayne

إذا كانت قدرة الوعي الفكري، ثم يمكن أن الرضع الذين لا يتعلمون. لكن الوعي ويمتد الى ابعد الفهم التصوري لحساسية كامل الجسم التوصل إليها من خلال التجربة المباشرة. في محاولة لمعرفة أو تحسين مهارة معينة من دون وعي هو مثل محاولة تطبيق طابع بريد بدون لاصق - انها لن عصا.

تعلم التفكير مع الجسم كله.
- Taisen Deshimaru، Swordmaster


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في مجال التدريب، كما في الحياة، والأخطاء هي دائما معنا. التعلم هو عملية تنقيح الأخطاء إلى درجة أنها لم تعد منع هدفنا المنشود. أخطاء موجودة حتى في برنامجنا الفضائي، ولكن تم التقليل من هم على مستوى غير مرئي تقريبا. حتى "الكمال 10.0" إجراءات لاعب جمباز الأولمبية تحتوي على أخطاء، لكنها صغيرة بما يكفي لاعتبار لا صلة لها بالموضوع. أصغر الأخطاء جعل الرئيسي.

في رحلتنا إلى إتقان، تصبح على بينة من نقاط الضعف، وكذلك نقاط القوة. وعي ضعفنا تمكننا من تعزيزها وتحسينها باستمرار. الوعي من نقاط القوة لدينا يولد الثقة والارتياح.

الوعي، وخيبة الأمل، والنجاح

الوعي يشفي، ولكن الشفاء ليست دائما لطيفة. مثل تحقيق شارب كثيف الأولى أن "أنا مدمن على الكحول"، قد تكون مؤلمة الوعي، ولكنها تحررنا من الوهم وتمكن النمو.

خلال لقائي الاول تدريب بضعة أشهر في فنون الدفاع عن النفس للايكيدو، شعرت بالاحباط. التنفيذ السليم للحركات ايكيدو يتطلب الاسترخاء حتى حين تتعرض للهجوم. في مواجهة هذا الطلب للاسترخاء، وبدأت ألاحظ التوتر في كتفي. في البداية اعتقدت التدريب وصنع لي متوترة. في الواقع، يبدو أنني كنت أكثر توترا من أي وقت مضى. ولكن، أدركت أنني أصبحت على علم فقط من التوتر كنت قد قامت دائما.

هذا الوعي، في حين مثيرة للقلق، سمح لي أن أرى وتجاوز النزعات التوتر بلدي وتعلم الاسترخاء الحيوي.

رؤية نقاط الضعف الخاصة بك هو علامة على التقدم

الوعي هو قوة في مدرسة الحياةكما المبتدئون بلدي على فريق الجمباز ستانفورد أصبح أكثر وعيا من أخطائهم، كانوا يقولوا لي في إحباط الكيفية التي "تستخدم ليكون أفضل في المدرسة الثانوية" وكانت "انحدار". هذا القلق لي - حتى رأيت فيلما منها في العام قبل الماضي، عندما أصبح من الواضح أنهم قد تحسنت بشكل جذري. الآن على بينة من أخطائهم، قد رفعوا مستواهم.

هذا الشعور بأنك "تزداد سوءا" هو علامة على تنامي الوعي. عندما الكتاب قادرون على قراءة مشروع الأخير ونرى نقاط ضعفهم، كتاباتهم تقدم. الوعي في مجال الرياضة، في العلاقات، أي في التعلم، وكثيرا ما ينطوي على انخفاض لحظي في احترام الذات، وتأثير في صورة الذات. لكن هذه الرغبة في أن نرى بوضوح ونعترف بأخطائنا كثيرة - لجعل مؤقتا ولكن بإصرار أحمق من أنفسنا - يفتح الباب لإتقان العقل الجسم. عندما كنا نشعر وكأننا "تزداد سوءا"، ونحن في نهاية المطاف على استعداد للحصول على أفضل من ذلك بكثير.

كامل الجسم الوعي

معظمنا على استعداد لرؤية أخطائنا المادية. مسار براعة العقل الجسم تنطوي كذلك على استعداد للاعتراف نقاط الضعف لدينا والعقلية والعاطفية - لنرى أنفسنا في ضوء أقل تعاطفا. لدينا كل الصفات الظل، والصفات التي لا تزال غير ناضجة أو المتخلفة. هذه الصفات غالبا ما تظل خفية - وخاصة من أنفسنا وإدراكنا الواعي فقط على السطح لحظات في زمن، اضطراب في ضغط الأزمة أو،.

نقاوم الوعي الضعف العقلي والعاطفي لأنه من الأسهل أن نرى الأخطاء المادية - يمكنك ملاحظة البصر النتائج. إذا كنت أرجوحة ويغيب عن لعبة البيسبول، وقطعة لقطة لعبة غولف، أو يخدم في الشباك، على سبيل المثال، من الواضح تماما ان كنت ترغب بجعل خطأ. نقاط الضعف النفسية والعقلية هي أكثر بكثير من الصعب مراقبة لأن النتائج من نقاط الضعف هذه ليست واضحة كما أو فوري.

نتعرف أيضا على نحو أوثق مع عقولنا والعواطف أكثر مما نقوم به مع أجسادنا. معظم الناس أكثر ترددا في الاعتراف مرض عقلي أو عاطفي من مرض جسدي. انها لسعات أكثر عندما كنت دعونا غبي أو غير ناضج مما كانت عليه عندما كنت دعونا حرج ماديا. ما نحن مع تحديد، فإننا نميل للدفاع.

أوقفت بائع الايس كريم، ودفع عربته خلال حديقة، للاستماع إلى وعظ شخص ما. كما صاح المتكلم، "فلتسقط الفاشية! ... لتسقط الشيوعية ... فلتسقط الحكومة الكبيرة"! أومأ ببائع الايس كريم وابتسم في الاتفاق. لكن التعبير له توترت فجأة وكان يسير باتجاه آخر، الغمز واللمز تحت أنفاسه، وعندما وأضاف المتحدث قائلا: "فلتسقط الآيس كريم!"

ساطع نور الوعي على أنفسنا

الوعي هو مثل ضوء الشمس أكثر من بئر الظلام. لم تشاهد المخلوقات الزحف حول هناك لأسفل حتى ضوء يضيء الوعي مباشرة عليها. هذا يؤدي إلى التواضع والرحمة، والحرية. الكثير منا، عندما تواجه أزمة أو صعوبة العلاقة، شهدت أجزاء من أنفسنا أننا لسنا مجنونة جدا حول. نفس النوع من الوعي يظهر في حرائق التدريب والمنافسة.

بعد سنوات عديدة كرياضي ومدرب (والزوج والأب) لقد كان لي العديد من الفرص للتعرف حماقة بلدي. انها من السهل أبدا على احترام الذات بلدي، ولكن هذه اللحظات من البصيرة وقبول كانت ضرورية لتقدم أخرجتها كرياضي وإنسان.

ثم جاء الوقت
عندما الخطر الذي استغرق
أن تظل ضيقة في برعم
وكان أكثر إيلاما من
خطر استغرق الأمر إلى إزهار. - أنيس نين

للأطفال، والأخطاء الطبيعية، وجميعهم تقريبا من الأطفال الصغار ما فعله هو جعل الأخطاء - تعلم المشي، وشرب من الكأس، أو ركوب الدراجة. الاطفال الرطب سراويلهم، سقوط أكثر من، إسقاط الأشياء. ومع ذلك فإنها تعلم مع وتيرة وراء أي ما يقرب من البالغين. بمجرد إسقاط الدفاعات الخاصة بك وتصبح "مثل الأطفال الصغار" في رحلتك نحو إتقان، تعلمك يسرع.

الانفتاح على ضوء الوعي يتيح لقفزة كبيرة تصل الطريق الجبلية نحو القمم من إتقان العقل الجسم.

نمو الوعي

الوعي هو قوة في مدرسة الحياةالوعي، ومثل كل شيء آخر، يخضع لقانون النظام الطبيعي، وتوسيع نطاق من إجمالي (ملاحظة كنت قد فافات فقط إصبع قدمك) إلى الدقيقة (يلاحظ أن الطاقة الخاصة بك والاهتمام خارج الميزان). القصة التالية توضح احترام وعي مشترك المكرر في الشرق، وخصوصا في تقاليد فنون الدفاع عن النفس:

يعرف الساموراي محارب قديم وقته على الأرض وتقترب من نهايتها ورغبته في توريث سيفه لألمع من أبنائه الثلاثة. وقال انه صمم اختبار.

سأل صديق لإخفاء فقط داخل حظيرته، وفوق المدخل، وقدم له ثلاثة أكياس صغيرة من الأرز. ثم دعا كل داخل الابن، واحدة في كل مرة.

ووجه نجل الأول، بعد سقوط الشعور كيس الأرز على رأسه، وسيفه قطع كيس في نصف قبل أن تصل إلى الأرض.

النصف الثاني إبنة الحقيبة حتى قبل أن يصل رأسه.

الابن الثالث، من بعد شيء خاطئ، ورفض دخول الحظيرة - وحصل ذلك السيف والده.

تعلمت أن أتكلم كما علمت للتزلج أو دورة:
بواسطة بإصرار جعل معتوه من نفسي حتى تعودت على ذلك.

- جورج برنارد شو

مبتدئين، بحكم تعريفها، ليست حتى الآن على بينة من أخطائهم في مهارة معينة. واحد حكيم يذكرنا، "نحن جميعا جهلة، فقط حول مواضيع مختلفة". بغض النظر عن إنجازاتنا في مجالات معينة من الحياة، ونحن جميعا مبتدئين ونحن ندخل أرض جديدة.

ومارجريت القياس

في كلية أوبرلين، وكان لي مرة واحدة من دواعي سروري ان تدريب غطاس مخصص اسمه مارجريت. النمو التدريجي للوعي لها في تعلم الغوص خاص يوازي مراحل نذهب من خلال كل في مجال التدريب - و في الحياة اليومية.

بعد محاولة لها للمرة الاولى في الغوص، لم يكن لديها الوعي ما فعلته خطأ، وكان الاعتماد كليا على تعليقاتي.

بعد عدة محاولات، فإنها يمكن أن إعادة فرز الأصوات ما فعلته غير صحيح بعد أن تم الانتهاء من الغوص وأحرز الأخطاء.

قبل فترة طويلة وقالت انها أصبحت على بينة من أخطاء لها أثناء الغوص.

أخيرا، في محاولة واحدة، تم دمج وعيها مع الجسم والعقل، والعواطف قبل الغوص، وتم تصحيح الأخطاء قبل إجراءها. كان الغوص الجميلة.

هذا مثال له آثار عميقة على الحياة اليومية، وذلك لأن نذهب من خلال نفس العملية في جميع أنواع التعلم الحالات. في ألعاب القوى أو في الحياة اليومية، والوعي الذاتي على جميع المستويات - الجسدية والعاطفية والعقلية - ويجب أن تلمس جوهر كيانك، إلى وجهة تحفيز تغيير في السلوك. التوعية الفكرية وحدها لا تكفي.

ويأتي الآن نقطة رئيسية: على الرغم من أننا يمكن أن تؤثر بشكل غير مباشر عقولنا وعواطفنا، لدينا سيطرة مباشرة ضئيلة أو معدومة على الأفكار أو المشاعر، والتي ترتفع وتمرير مثل الجبهات الجوية. لدينا المزيد من السيطرة بشكل كبير خلال سلوكنا - رغم ما نحن عليه، أو لم تكن، والتفكير أو الشعور. في الواقع، وسلوكنا (كيف نتحرك أسلحتنا، والساقين، والفم) هو الشيء الوحيد الذي يمكن التحكم مباشرة. وهذا هو سر عظيم من النجاح.

© 1999. طبع بإذن من
جديد المكتبة العالمية، نوفاتو، CA، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 94949.
www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

الجسم إتقانها العقل: تدريب للرياضة والحياة
بواسطة دان ميلمان.

الجسم إتقانها العقل بواسطة دان ميلمان.بالاعتماد على خبرته الشخصية، دان ميلمان، في هذه الطبعة المنقحة والمحدثة للرياضي الداخلية، ويقدم نظام لدمج التدريب البدني مع النمو النفسي. وهو يبحث في دوافع للتميز الرياضي، ويقدم دليلا على النجاح الذي تحول ينطبق كما هو الحال في الحياة اليومية كما هو الحال في الرياضة.

معلومات / كتاب ترتيب (نسخة مطبوعة غلاف عادي) أو شراء أوقد الطبعة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

Dan Millman

دان ميلمان هو بطل العالم السابق الترامبولين العالم، الزوجية تعليم الفنون، ومدرب الجمباز، وعضو هيئة التدريس في جامعة ستانفورد، جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي، وكلية أوبرلين. وقد ألهمت كتب دان مليون من الناس في عشرين لغة في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو مؤلف من الكلاسيكية المعروفة على طريقة المحارب السلمية. كتابه الأخير، الذين يعيشون على الغرض، والتي نشرتها المكتبة العالمي الجديد، www.newworldlibrary.com. للحصول على المعلومات، حول عمل دان ميلمان، وزيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.danmillman.com.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Dan Millman؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Awareness is Power in the School of Life

performance

Awareness is Power in the School of Life

Life is a great school, and nature is the ultimate teacher, but without awareness, or free attention, we miss life's teachings. Awareness transforms life experience into wisdom, and confusion into clarity. Awareness is the beginning of all growth.

Learning is more than knowing something new; rather, it involves doing something new. The process of learning naturally involves errors. Masters make as many mistakes as anyone; but they learn from them. To correct and learn from an error, you need to become aware of it. Awareness of a problem is the beginning of the solution.

Body mind masters are willing to make fools of themselves, to accept their feelings of embarrassment or awkwardness, to begin anew and continue practicing.

Awareness of Errors Leads to Progress

The usual measure of progress in a sport is the results: if you win the match, sink the putt, accomplish your goal, then everything seems fine, but if you lose, you know something is wrong. Awareness transforms that vague "something" into a specific action you can correct or improve. As Lily Tomlin once said, "I always wanted to be somebody, but maybe I should have been more specific."

Most problems precisely defined
          are already partially solved. 
-- Harry Lorayne

If awareness were an intellectual capacity, then infants couldn't learn. But awareness extends far beyond conceptual understanding to a whole-body sensitivity arrived at through direct experience. Trying to learn or improve a skill without specific awareness is like trying to apply a postage stamp without adhesive -- it won't stick.

Learn to think with the whole body.
-- Taisen Deshimaru, Swordmaster

In training, as in life, errors are always with us. Learning is a process of refining errors to the point where they no longer prevent our desired goal. Errors exist even in our space program, but they have been minimized to an almost invisible level. Even the "perfect 10.0" routines of Olympic gymnasts contain errors, but they are small enough to be considered irrelevant. Smaller errors make the master.

On our journey to mastery, become aware of weaknesses as well as strengths. Awareness of our weaknesses enables us to strengthen them and improve consistently. Awareness of our strengths breeds confidence and satisfaction.

Awareness, Disillusion, and Success

Awareness heals, but healing isn't always pleasant. Like a heavy drinker's first realization that "I am an alcoholic", awareness may be painful, but it frees us from illusion and empowers growth.

During my first few months training in the martial art of Aikido, I felt frustrated. Proper execution of the Aikido movements requires relaxation even while under attack. In the face of this demand to relax, I began to notice tension in my shoulders. At first I thought the training was making me tense. In fact, it seemed I was more tense than ever. But I came to realize that I was only becoming aware of tension I had always carried.

This awareness, while troubling, allowed me to see and move beyond my tension tendencies and to learn dynamic relaxation.

Seeing Your Weaknesses Is A Sign of Progress

Awareness is Power in the School of LifeAs my freshmen on the Stanford gymnastics team became more aware of their errors, they would tell me in frustration how they "used to be better in high school" and were "going downhill". This concerned me -- until I saw films of them the year before, when it became obvious that they had improved radically. Now aware of their errors, they had raised their standards.

This feeling that you are "getting worse" is a sign of growing awareness. When writers are able to read their last draft and see their weaknesses, their writing progresses. Awareness in sport, in relationships, in any learning, often entails a momentary drop in self-esteem, a dent in self-image. But this willingness to clearly see and acknowledge our many mistakes -- to doggedly but temporarily make a fool of ourselves -- opens the door to body mind mastery. When we feel like we're "getting worse", we are finally ready to get much better.

Whole-Body Awareness

Most of us are willing to see our physical mistakes. The path of body mind mastery also entails the willingness to acknowledge our mental and emotional foibles -- to see ourselves in a less flattering light. We all have shadow qualities, traits that are still immature or underdeveloped. These traits often remain hidden -- especially from ourselves and our conscious awareness only to surface momentarily in times of upset, pressure, or crisis.

We resist awareness of mental and emotional weaknesses because it's easier to see physical errors -- you can visually observe the results. If you swing and miss the baseball, slice the golf shot, or serve into the net, for example, it's pretty obvious that you are making an error. Emotional and mental weaknesses are much more difficult to observe because the results of such weaknesses aren't as obvious or immediate.

We also identify more closely with our minds and emotions than we do with our bodies. Most people are more reluctant to acknowledge mental or emotional illness than physical illness. It stings more when we're called stupid or immature than when we're called physically awkward. What we identify with, we tend to defend.

An ice-cream vendor, pushing his cart through a park, stopped to listen to someone sermonizing. As the speaker yelled, "Down with Fascism! . . . Down with Communism . . . Down with big government!" the ice-cream vendor nodded and smiled in agreement. But his expression suddenly soured and he walked off, muttering under his breath, when the speaker added, "Down with ice cream!"

Shining the Light of Awareness on Ourselves

Awareness is like sunlight over a dark well. You don't see the creatures crawling around down there until the light of awareness shines directly on them. This leads to humility, compassion, and freedom. Many of us, when faced with a relationship crisis or difficulty, have seen parts of ourselves we're not too crazy about. The same kind of awareness emerges in the fires of training and competition.

After many years as an athlete and coach (and husband and father) I've had many opportunities to recognize my own foolishness. It's never easy on my self-esteem, but these moments of insight and acceptance have been essential to the progress I've made as an athlete and human being.

Then the time came
when the risk it took
to remain tight in a bud
was more painful than
the risk it took to blossom. -- Anais Nin

For children, errors are natural; nearly all of what young children do is make errors -- learning to walk, drink from a glass, or ride a bike. Kids wet their pants, fall over, drop things. Yet they learn with a pace beyond nearly any adult. Once you drop your defenses and become "like little children" on your journey toward mastery, your learning accelerates.

Opening to the light of awareness provides a significant leap up the mountain path toward the peaks of body mind mastery.

The Growth of Awareness

Awareness is Power in the School of LifeAwareness, like everything else, is subject to the law of natural order, expanding from the gross (noticing you've just stubbed your toe) to the subtle (noticing that your energy and attention are out of balance). The following story illustrates the respect for refined awareness common in the East, especially in the martial arts traditions:

An old samurai warrior knew his time on earth was nearing an end and wished to bequeath his sword to the brightest of his three sons. He designed a test.

He asked a friend to hide just inside his barn, above the doorway, and gave him three small bags of rice. He then invited each son inside, one at a time.

The first son, after feeling the rice bag fall on his head, drew his sword and cut the bag in half before it hit the ground.

The second son halved the bag even before it hit his head.

The third son, sensing something amiss, declined to enter the barn -- and so earned his father's sword.

I learned to speak as I learned to skate or cycle:
by doggedly making a fool of myself until I got used to it.

- George Bernard Shaw

Beginners, by definition, are not yet aware of their errors in a particular skill. One sage reminds us, "We're all ignorant; only on different subjects." No matter what our accomplishments in certain areas of life, we're all beginners as we enter new territory.

The Margaret Analogy

At Oberlin College, I once had the pleasure of coaching a dedicated diver named Margaret. Her progressive growth of awareness in learning a particular dive parallels the stages we all go through in training -- and in daily life.

After her first attempt at a dive, she had no awareness of what she had done wrong and had to rely entirely on my feedback.

After several attempts, she could recount what she had done incorrectly after the dive was finished and the errors had been made.

Before long she was becoming aware of her errors during the dive.

Finally, in one attempt, her awareness was integrated with body, mind, and emotions before the dive, and the errors were corrected before they were made. The dive was beautiful.

This example has profound implications for daily life, because we go through the same process in all kinds of learning situations. In athletics or in everyday life, self-awareness on all levels -- physical, emotional, mental -- must touch the core of your being, to the point of catalyzing a change in behavior. Intellectual awareness alone isn't enough.

Now comes a key point: Although we can indirectly influence our mind and emotions, we have little or no direct control over thoughts or feelings, which rise and pass like weather fronts. We have significantly more control over our behavior -- despite what we are, or are not, thinking or feeling. In fact, our behavior (how we move our arms, legs, and mouth) is the only thing we can directly control. This is a great secret of success.

©1999 . Reprinted with permission of
New World Library, Novato, CA, USA 94949.
www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Body Mind Mastery: Training for Sport and Life
by Dan Millman.

Body Mind Mastery by Dan Millman. Drawing on his own experiences, Dan Millman, in this revised and updated edition of The Inner Athlete, offers a regimen to integrate physical training with psychological growth. He examines the motivations for athletic excellence and offers a transformative guide to success that is as applicable in everyday life as it is in sports.

Info/Order book (updated paperback edition) or purchase the Kindle edition.

About The Author

Dan Millman

Dan Millman is a former world trampoline champion, marital arts instruction, gymnastics coach, and faculty member at Stanford, U.C. Berkeley, and Oberlin College. Dan's books have inspired million of people in twenty languages worldwide. He is the author of the well-known classic The Way of the Peaceful Warrior. His most recent book, Living on Purpose, is published by New World Library, www.newworldlibrary.com. For information, about Dan Millman's work, visit his website at www.danmillman.com.

Books by this Author

performance
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}