Ein Plädoyer für unsere Mutter

Ein Plädoyer für unsere Mutter

Chiron trat in Widder ein April 17th 2018, kehrt zu Fische zurück September 25th 2018, kehrt dann zu Widder zurück Februar 18th 2019

Uranus betritt den Stier Mai 15th 2018, kehrt zu Widder zurück November 6th 2018, kehrt dann zu Stier zurück März 6th 2019


Eris, der Zwergplanet, entdeckte erstmals im Januar 2005, hat sich Zeit genommen, in die kollektive Psyche einzudringen, die manchmal aufgrund ihrer herausfordernden Botschaft vorsätzlich ignoriert wurde. Sie spricht von viszeralen Dingen wie Gewalt und Rache. Eris wird bis zum Tod kämpfen, wenn sie in Revolution, Krieg und der Objektivierung des "Anderen" aktiv sein muss und ist, was es der Menschheit ermöglicht, zu unterdrücken, auszubeuten und zu töten, oft mit scheinbarer Straflosigkeit.

Eris ist der gewalttätige Kampf ums Überleben, der "töten oder getötet werden" -Aspekt von Mutter Natur und die pure, blutige Hartnäckigkeit des Lebens selbst unter den schlimmsten Umständen. Eris vergelt sich für die Übertretung der Naturgesetze und sucht Rache für die zugefügten Wunden. Sie ist eine mächtige Kraft der kosmischen Natur, die uns weckt, um unser Potential für gewalttätigen Widerstand und friedlichen, aber uneingeschränkten Kampf zu wecken. Sie erleidet keine Dummköpfe, nimmt keine Gefangenen und weigert sich, angesichts der größten Kräfte, die sich gegen sie stellen, zurückzuweichen.

Wir alle haben ein bisschen Eris in uns

Wir alle haben ein bisschen Eris in uns, aber ob wir sie von Angesicht zu Angesicht treffen, hängt von unserer Fähigkeit ab, die "dunkleren" Seiten unserer Natur zu akzeptieren: heftige Impulse, tief sitzender Hass und Sehnsucht nach Rache. Wenn wir darum kämpfen zu erkennen, dass wir unter den richtigen Umständen auch Terroristen, Unterdrücker und Revolutionäre werden können, die Blut als akzeptablen Preis für die Freiheit verschütten, werden wir Eris auf die Welt um uns herum projizieren, aus Furcht vor dem "Anderen". wer droht uns mit ihrem Mangel an moralischen Grenzen und Mangel an Menschlichkeit. Eris macht die Versuchung deutlich, andere nur als das Problem zu sehen, unsere eigene wilde Wut oder rachsüchtigen Geist auf "sie da draußen" zu projizieren.

Trotz ihrer rohen Kraft spricht Eris auch von Opfern: eine Erfahrung, die den Impuls zum Aufstieg katalysieren, das Gleichgewicht der Kräfte wiederherstellen und verlorenen Boden zurückgewinnen kann. Dies ist die erste Reaktion auf einen Verlust von Freiheit und Selbstbestimmung. Eris überspannt die Ohnmacht, der Bosheit eines anderen ausgesetzt zu sein, und der heilenden Kraft der Rache, nur um diese Rache dazu zu bringen, andauernde Konfliktzyklen auszulösen. Sie will ihren eigenen Rücken haben, ist aber machtlos, um nicht wieder in einem anderen dem gleichen Impuls unterworfen zu sein.

Durch Eris erreichen wir den Punkt der Akzeptanz, dass Menschen manchmal einfach schreckliche Dinge tun, und wir müssen schließlich weggehen, wenn wir irgendeinen Anschein von Frieden haben wollen. Aber für all das wird sie für die Entrechteten kämpfen und unseren Geist stärken, um sich gegen diejenigen zu stellen, die ihre Position missbrauchen. Und vielleicht am wichtigsten ist, dass sie uns in die Lage versetzt, unsere wertvolle Mutter Erde, die dem größten und nachhaltigsten Angriff von allen ausgesetzt ist, zu verteidigen.

Die Natur wird sich selbst bewusst

Als Chiron in Pisces zwischen Februar 2016 und April 2017 mit Eris in Widder in Einklang stand, wurden wir zu einem tieferen Verständnis dessen angeregt, was es bedeutet, dass die Natur sich ihrer selbst bewusst wird. Der Urinstinkt und die Lebenskraft, die unsere Existenz befeuern, sind auch jene, die nach Nahrung töten oder ihre Jungen schützen. Es ist die Zerstörung eines Erdbebens, die kochende Lava eines Vulkans, die Verwüstung eines Hurrikans und Monsunregen jenseits der Fähigkeit des Landes, damit fertig zu werden.

Mutter Natur kann eine furchterregende Kriegerin sein, genauso wie sie unsere Mutter ist. Manchmal müssen wir sie auch vor den Exzessen der Besessenheit der Menschheit gegen ihre eigenen Wünsche schützen.

Chiron bleibt noch eine Weile länger in Fische, schließt sich Eris in Widder im April an, kehrt im September zu den Fischen zurück und kommt dann im Februar in Aries richtig im 2019 an. Chiron in Fische und Eris in Widder machen ungewöhnliche Bettgenossen, mit Chiron so tief mitfühlend und Eris so feurig militant! Zusammen aber reflektieren sie zwei mächtige Kräfte im menschlichen Geist: den Willen zu überleben, egal was und die Bewegung zur Auflösung des Selbst und Mitgefühl für alle Wesen. Sie beteuern, dass wir das zusammen durchmachen müssen, denn es gibt keinen Verdienst, wenn jemand auf dem Rücken eines anderen aufgeht. Wir können nicht getrennt werden, wenn es hart auf hart kommt. Ich bin du, du bist ich, wir sind der ganze Planet und wir ernten, wie wir säen, wenn nicht jetzt, irgendwann.


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Ehrung unseres schönen Planeten

Während Chiron die Grenze zwischen dem letzten Zeichen des Tierkreises (Fische) und dem ersten (Widder) überall in 2018 überspannt, ermahnt es uns, unseren Schutz dieses schönen Planeten zu verstärken und ihre Prämie zu ehren, nicht zu verwerten. Es erinnert uns daran, dass die Zeit kurz ist, aber heilsame Veränderungen können schnell erfolgen, wenn wir bereit sind, den Mut zu fassen und uns dazu entschlossen, jetzt anders zu leben, und nicht erst, wenn unser Rücken so flach an der Wand ist.

Mutter Erde hat als Folge von menschlicher Ignoranz, Verleugnung und Narzissmus für viel zu lange schockierend gelitten. Sie liegt blutend zu unseren Füßen und wir schauen immer noch weg. Aber nicht mehr. Sobald Uranus im Mai 2018 seinen Eintritt in den Stier beginnt, wird das Ausmaß der ungezügelten Wut und unbegrenzten Liebe unseres Planeten gleichermaßen sichtbar werden.

Es gibt schon kein Zurück mehr, und bis dahin wird es ein unbestreitbarer Imperativ sein, mit dem Wohlergehen der Erde auf der Erde und in der Mitte voranzukommen. Was auch immer unsere persönlichen Herausforderungen, unsere eigenen Wunden und persönlichen Kämpfe sein mögen, wir müssen uns in erster Linie um unsere Beziehung zu unserer Mutter kümmern, wenn wir jemals wahren Frieden erfahren sollen.

Nachdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Autors.

Über den Autor

Sarah Varcas, Intuitive Astrologe

Sarah Varcas ist eine intuitive Astrologin mit einer Leidenschaft für die Anwendung planetarer Botschaften auf das Auf und Ab des Alltags. Dabei möchte sie die Menschen in ihrer persönlichen und spirituellen Entwicklung unterstützen und himmlische Weisheit zur Verfügung stellen, die anderen Menschen ohne astrologische Expertise sonst nicht zugänglich wäre. Sarah hat mehr als 30 Jahre lang Astrologie studiert und einen eklektischen spirituellen Weg, der den Buddhismus, kontemplatives Christentum und viele andere unterschiedliche Lehren und Praktiken umspannt. Sie bietet auch ein online (per E-Mail) Selbststudium Astrologie Kurs. Sie können mehr über Sarah und ihre Arbeit bei www.astro-awakenings.de.

Bücher zum Thema

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books; Schlüsselwörter = Astrologie der Erde; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

A Plea For Our Mother

A Plea For Our Mother 

Chiron entered Aries April 17th 2018, returns to Pisces September 25th 2018, then returns to Aries Feb 18th 2019

Uranus enters Taurus May 15th 2018, returns to Aries November 6th 2018, then returns to Taurus March 6th 2019


Eris, the dwarf planet first discovered in January 2005, has been taking her time to seep into the collective psyche, sometimes willfully ignored due to her challenging message. She speaks of visceral matters such as violence and revenge. Eris will fight to the death if she must and is active in revolution, warfare and the objectification of the ‘other’ which enables humankind to oppress, exploit and kill, often with seeming impunity.

Eris is the violent struggle for survival, the ‘kill or be killed’ aspect of Mother Nature and the sheer bloody-minded tenacity of life even in the direst of circumstances. Eris dishes out retribution for transgression of natural laws and seeks revenge for wounds inflicted. She is a powerful force of cosmic nature, reaching out to wake us up to our potential for both violent resistance and peaceful but unmitigated struggle. She suffers no fools, takes no prisoners and refuses to back-down in the face of even the greatest forces stacked against her.

We All Have A Bit Of Eris In Us

We all have a bit of Eris in us, but whether we meet her face to face depends upon our capacity to accept the ‘darker’ sides of our nature: violent impulses, deep-seated hatred and yearnings for revenge. If we struggle to recognise that, given the right circumstances, we too can become the terrorist, the oppressor, the revolutionary who sees blood spilt as an acceptable price for freedom, we will project Eris onto the world around us, fearing ‘the other’ who threatens us with their dearth of moral boundaries and lack of humanity. Eris brings into sharp relief the temptation to only see others as the problem, to project our own wild rage or vengeful spirit onto ‘them out there’.

Despite her raw power Eris speaks also of victimhood: an experience which can catalyse the impulse to rise-up, reset the balance of power and reclaim lost ground. This is the primal reaction to a loss of liberty and self-determination. Eris straddles the powerlessness of being subject to someone else’s malice and the remedial power of revenge, only for that revenge to trigger on-going cycles of conflict. She wants her own back, but is powerless to avoid being subject once more to the same impulse in another.

Through Eris we reach the point of acceptance that sometimes people simply do terrible things and we must finally walk away if we want any semblance of peace. But for all that, she will fight for the disenfranchised and strengthen our spirit to stand against those who abuse their position. And perhaps most important of all, she enables us to stand strong in defence of our precious Mother Earth who is subject to the greatest and most sustained attack of all.

Nature Becoming Aware of Itself

When Chiron in Pisces aligned with Eris in Aries between February 2016 and April 2017, we were coaxed into a deeper appreciation of what it means to be nature becoming aware of itself. The primal instinct and vital force that fuels our existence is also that which kills for food or to protect its young. It is the destruction of an earthquake, the boiling lava of a volcano, the devastation of a hurricane and monsoon rains beyond the land’s capacity to cope.

Mother Nature can be a fearsome warrior as much as she is our mother. We must be too, at times, to protect her from the excesses of humanity’s obsession with its own desires.

Chiron remains in Pisces for a while longer, joining Eris in Aries in April, returning to Pisces in September, then arriving in Aries proper in February 2019. Chiron in Pisces and Eris in Aries make unusual bed-fellows, with Chiron so deeply compassionate and Eris so ardently militant! But together they reflect two powerful forces in the human spirit: the will to survive no matter what and the movement towards dissolution of self and compassion for all beings. They affirm that we must come through this together, for there is no merit in one prospering on the back of another’s demise. We cannot be separated when it comes to the crunch. I am you, you are me, we are all this planet and we reap as we sow, if not now, eventually.

Honouring Our Beautiful Planet

As Chiron straddles the boundary between the final sign of the zodiac (Pisces) and the first (Aries) throughout 2018, it exhorts us to step-up our protection of this beautiful planet and honour, not exploit, her bounty. It reminds us time is short, but healing change can be swift if we’re prepared to take the plunge, gather our courage and resolve to live differently now, not once our backs are so flat against the wall we simply have no choice.

Mother Earth has suffered shockingly as a result of human ignorance, denial and narcissism for way too long. She lies bleeding at our feet and still we look away. But no more. Once Uranus begins its entry into Taurus in May 2018, the extent of our planet’s unbridled rage and unbounded love will become apparent in equal measure.  

There’s already no going back, and by then, moving forward with planet earth’s well-being front and centre will be an undeniable imperative. Whatever our personal challenges, our own private wounds and intimate struggles, we must attend to our relationship with our Mother first and foremost if we are ever to know true peace.

Reprinted with permission of the author.

varcas_bio

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=astrology planet earth;maxresults=3}

About the Author

Sarah Varcas

About the Author

Sarah Varcas, Intuitive AstrologerSarah Varcas is an Intuitive Astrologer, committed to decoding wisdom messages and applying this wisdom to the experience of our everyday lives with all their challenges, rewards, twists and turns, revealing the bigger picture to assist all of us in navigating the road ahead. She is deeply committed to the notion that 'we are all in this together', and can often be found reading her own words to remind herself what she should be working on today! Her own spiritual path has been very eclectic, spanning Buddhism and contemplative Christianity alongside many other diverse teachings and practices. Sarah also offers an online (via email) Tuition and Coaching in Intuitive Astrology course. You can find out more about Sarah and her work at www.astro-awakenings.co.uk.

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Carly Pollack
The most powerful influence on the human mind is our core beliefs about our identity, who we think we are. If you have a core belief that you are lazy or that the world is out to get you, no matter how much you try to be more productive or to feel safer in…

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Matt Swayne
While most first-year college students in a new study had positive feelings about computing and computer-related majors and jobs, gender and socioeconomic status seemed to play a role in whether parents shaped those perceptions.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Francis Vergunst
New research, published in the medical journal JAMA Pediatrics, shows that boys from low-income backgrounds who were inattentive in kindergarten had lower earnings at age 36 while boys who were prosocial earned more.