لماذا يجب أن لا تكون Selfie كلمة قذرة

الفن صورة شخصية

قبل ثلاث سنوات ، في 18th من شهر تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) ، 2013 ، أطلق قاموس أكسفورد الإنجليزي مصطلح "selfie" على أنه كلمة العام الخاصة بهم.

كان مصطلحًا صاغه استرالي ، التقط صورة لنفسه. ثم نشرها على منتدى عبر الإنترنت ABC ، قول، "أم ، في حالة سكر في زملائي 21st ، أنا تعثرت [كذا] والشفة هبطت أولا (مع الأسنان الأمامية القادمة ثانية قريبة جدا) على مجموعة من الخطوات. كان لدي ثقب حول 1 سم طويلة من خلال شفتي القاع. وآسف على التركيز ، كانت صورة ذاتية ".

واليوم ينمو المصطلح مع انتظام الوفيات والضرائب في تغذية الأخبار في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ومثل الموت والضرائب ، فإنه يطلق عددًا لا يحصى من الاختلافات المتضاربة. وقد ألقي اللوم على selfies لتدمير الخاص بك العلاقات، الخاص بشرة . تصوير بحد ذاتها. أوه ، وبطبيعة الحال ، قد تكون مريضه نفسيا إذا كنت رجل نشر الصور الذاتية.

لكن ثقافة السيلفي تختلط بالحثات العديدة معا: يجب الانتباه إلى الاندفاع ، وممارسة السيطرة على عرض الذات الذاتية ، والشهادة ، وإعادة صياغة الصور النمطية ، والاحتفال.

الأسبوع الماضي في أستراليا ، أخذ كيفن كووك صورة شخصية للفيديو أمام حريق في كوندابونغ ، في شمال نيو ساوث ويلز ، يوثق الخطر الذي كان فيه. بشكل متوقع ، تعرض لانتقادات لكونه نرجسيًا ، للتفكير صور شخصية بدلا من البقاء على قيد الحياة، في صدى قصة selfies-as-pathological نحن معتادون على السماع هذه الأيام.

selfie الانستقرامانستجرام

في لشبونة ، سائح سيلفي عن طريق الخطأ ، إذا كان من المفارقات ، كسر تمثال القرن 18th من سانت مايكل، ينظر من قبل المسيحيين كالحامي من الشر. في وقت سابق من هذا العام في مومباي ، فرضت الشرطة "لا مناطق سيلفيلمحاولة منع الوفيات ذات الصلة بالصور الشخصية ولا سيما في المناطق الساحلية التي لا يوجد فيها درابزين. نعلم جميعًا أن الأمر لا يستغرق سوى بضعة ميكرو ثوانٍ لمحركات البحث لإلقاء صور السيلفي على مشاهير المشاهدين mudbloods على حد سواء ، في منتصف twerk أو منتصف انتفاخ bicep.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الناشط #creatingconsentcultureent Amber Amour يعيش-المدون عواقب التعرض للاغتصاب ، والاندفاع ضد ضحية العار والوصمة مع صور شخصية لا اعتذار.

تساهم صور سيلفي متعددة إيجابية على المدونات وغيرها من منصات التواصل الاجتماعي في المقاومة ضد النموذج غير الواقعي للجمال الأنثوي ، ما أطلق عليه نعومي وولف ذات مرة "أسطورة الجمال".

تمثل صور السيلفي للسكان الأصليين في أجزاء مختلفة من الكرة الأرضية بيانًا قويًا عن مقاومة المحو. يكشف بحث سريع على شبكة الإنترنت باستخدام مصطلح "selfie الذاتية" عن تنوع مجتمعات الأمم الأولى في جميع أنحاء العالم ، متحدين في تحديهم لاستمرار هلاك ثقافات السكان الأصليين.

شهر تاريخ الداليت يعبر الأنواع وينقل الصورة الشخصية إلى مستوى مختلف أكثر تعاونًا. وهي تركز على تجارب مجتمعات الداليت المضطهدة تاريخياً والتي لا تزال تنتهك العنف في الهند. كمشروع تاريخ راديكالي تشاركي يعمل كثيرا مع وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ، فإنه يقاوم الدراسة المعتادة للداليت دون الداليت. مشروع تعاوني مماثل في أستراليا السكان الأصليون.

سمحت دراسة 2013 الشباب والعنصرية في أستراليا: الأخلاق والتمثيل والقانونسلط الضوء على الممارسات المتنوعة التي تشكل جزءًا من الثقافة الرقمية لمشاركة الصور ، بما في ذلك صور شخصية خاصة وصور شخصية عامة وصور شخصية نكتة.

في واحدة من الأوراق التي خرجت من هذه الدراسة ، صور شخصية ، Sexts ، وقبعات متسترالباحث كاثي الباري يلفت انتباهنا إلى "التناقض والقلق الثقافيين الأوسع فيما يتعلق بممارسات التمثيل الجنسي والجنس للتمثيل الذاتي".

في ضوء هذا ، قد نتساءل لماذا يوجد مثل هذا التناقض والقلق. هذا سؤال ذو جذور عميقة سيستغرق بعض من فترات التنقيب. ومع ذلك ، فإن النظر في هذا السؤال يساعدنا في تجاوز هذا السرد القديم من selfie-as-pathology.

إنه سؤال يضيء بشكل جيد فكرة أن صورة السيلفي ، بعيداً عن كونها كلمة أربع (أو ستة) حرف ، هي في الحقيقة ليست مجرد كلمة واحدة على الإطلاق. إنها لغة أخرى كاملة ، واحدة تقدم الغيب وغير مسموعة بطريقة رائعة للكتابة.

المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

رونا غونسالفيس، الأكاديمية الأكاديمية ، نيو ساوث ويلز أستراليا

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = art of selfies؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why The Selfie Should Not Be A Dirty Word

selfie art

Three years ago, on the 18th of November, 2013, the Oxford English Dictionary named the term “selfie” as their Word of the Year.

It was a term coined by an Australian, who took a photo of himself. He then posted it on an ABC online forum, saying, “Um, drunk at a mates 21st, I tripped ofer [sic] and landed lip first (with front teeth coming a very close second) on a set of steps. I had a hole about 1cm long right through my bottom lip. And sorry about the focus, it was a selfie”.

Today the term crops up with the regularity of death and taxes in news feeds across the world, and like death and taxes, it releases myriad conflicting contrails. Selfies have been blamed for ruining your relationships, your skin and photography itself. Oh, and of course, you might be a psychopath if you’re a selfie-posting man.

But selfie culture jams numerous urges together: the impulse to be noticed, to exert control over one’s own self-presentation, to bear witness, to reframe stereotypes, to celebrate.

Last week in Australia, Kevin Kwok took a video selfie in front of a bushfire in Kundabung, in northern NSW, documenting the danger he was in. Predictably, he was criticised for being a narcissist, for thinking of selfies rather than survival, in an echo of the selfies-as-pathological story we are accustomed to hearing these days.

selfie instagramInstagram

In Lisbon, a selfie-taking tourist accidentally, if ironically, broke an 18th century statue of St. Michael, seen by Christians as the protector from evil. Earlier this year in Mumbai, the police enforced “no-selfie zones” to try and prevent selfie-related fatalities particularly in coastal areas with no handrails. We all know that it takes only a few microseconds for search engines to throw up selfies of pouting celebrities and mudbloods alike, in mid-twerk or mid-bicep-bulge.

The #creatingconsentculture activist Amber Amour live-blogged the aftermath of being raped, pushing back against victim-shaming and stigma with unapologetic selfies.

Numerous body-positive selfies on blogs and other social media platforms are contributing to the resistance against the unrealistic ideal of feminine beauty, what Naomi Wolf once famously termed “the beauty myth”.

Selfies of indigenous people in different parts of the globe are a powerful statement about resisting erasure. A cursory web search using the term “indigenous selfie” reveals the diversity of First Nations communities across the world, united in their defiance of the continuing decimation of indigenous cultures.

Dalit History Month crosses genres and takes the selfie to a different, more collaborative, level. It is focused on the experiences of the historically oppressed and still violently abused Dalit communities in India. As a participatory radical history project working a lot with social media, it resists the usual study of Dalits without Dalits. A similar collaborative project in Australia is Indigenous X.

A 2013 study called Young people and sexting in Australia: Ethics, representation and the law, highlighted the diverse practices that are part of digital picture sharing culture, including private selfies, public selfies, and joke selfies.

In one of the papers that emerged out of this study, Selfies, Sexts, and Sneaky Hats, researcher Kath Albury draws our attention to “the broader cultural ambivalence and anxieties regarding sexed and gendered practices of self-representation”.

In light of this, we may ask why such ambivalence and anxiety exists. This is a question with roots so deep it will take a few lifetimes to excavate. However, considering this question does help us look past this legacy narrative of selfie-as-pathology.

It is a question that nicely illuminates the idea that the selfie, far from being a four (or six) letter word, is in fact not just a word at all. It is a whole other language, one that offers the unseen and unheard a spectacular way of writing back.

The Conversation

About The Author

Roanna Gonsalves, Sessional Academic, UNSW Australia

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=art of taking selfies;maxresults=3}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

Rachael Wallis
What happens if you decide to jump in, Escape to the Country-style, and flee the city rat race?

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

Nicole Racine and Sheri Madigan
Bubble-wrapping children doesn’t work. They need to experience mild adversity, to know how to overcome it when they inevitably face it in life.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

Lynne Harris
What would you think was happening to you if out of nowhere your heart started to race, you were drenched in sweat, you found yourself trembling uncontrollably, short of breath, with chest pain and feeling nauseated, dizzy and lightheaded as though you might…