فن صوم العقل الممارس

فن صوم العقل الممارس

صيام العقل أسهل من فعله. يتطلب انضباطًا هائلًا وتحويلًا لأسلوب الحياة. لكن من المفارقات أنها ليست صعبة على الإطلاق. إنه أسهل ما يمكن تحقيقه في العالم لأن طبيعتك الحقيقية هي عقل حر فارغ.

إن فن الشفاء القديم هذا يعيدك إلى اللحظة الحالية ، حيث كنت دائماً في الواقع ، وبعيداً عن وهم الماضي والمستقبل ، الذي خيم هذا الواقع. إن السهولة التي نشعر بها في الحياة من عقل متحرّر تعيش في تناسق مع طبيعتنا المستنيرة الأصلية ، ما أسميه "زن في الحياة".

زين في الحياة

ذات مرة ، قال المعلم الروحي الهندي واليوغا البارعة سوامي ساتشيداناندا إن التنوير ليس حدثًا رائعًا ، ولكنه بالأحرى شعور سهل عندما نخرج من غموض الشخصية ونور الله. تأتي هذه السهولة لأن الجانب المتعاقد من الوعي الذي نعرفه باسم "أنا" قد تم تخفيضه. هذا يحررنا للعيش في العالم دون أن نكون سجينًا لفهم شخصيتنا للعالم. نحن نرى الأشياء كما هي في الواقع دون تسمية أو تسمية التجربة وماذا نشهد.

من المؤكد أنه من المفيد ممارسة فن من الزراعة الروحية ، مثل هاثا يوغا ، أو تاي تشي ، أو نمط حياة رهباني ، ولكن في النهاية تحتاج إلى المشي زن في الحياة ، ليعيش الغرض من الممارسة الروحية. أن تكون زن في الحياة ليس فقط حول التأمل ، ولكن بدلا من ذلك أصبحت الحياة التأمل ، بمعنى أن مفاهيمنا الخاطئة عن الانفصال قد اختفت ، مما يسمح لنا بتجربة الجمال الفطري الغير مدروس لكل أشكال الحياة.

DIGITAL ديتوكس

إن صوم العقل يدور حول تجويع العقل من وسائل الراحة المعتادة التي تشتت انتباهنا عن التنوير. إذا كنت تستخدم جهازًا رقميًا ، أو هاتفًا ، أو جهاز كمبيوتر ، أو تلفزيونًا ، وما إلى ذلك ، فلا توجد فرصة لعقلك بالوصول إلى رباطة الجأش. على سبيل المثال ، كم منكم قد تم على جهاز رقمي قبل النوم ثم إرم وتشغيل لساعات؟

في الآونة الأخيرة ، أصبحت أنماط النوم لدينا متزامنة ، والأرق في ازدياد نتيجة للتحفيز الرقمي الكبير. في الطاوية الصينية ، أنت بعيد عن تزامنك مع إيقاع الطبيعة عندما تشترك في نشاطات (ذكرية / نشطة) يانغ في الليل لأن طاقة اليين (أنثوية / متقبلة) ، للراحة وإيقاف نشاط الإحساس. إذا انخرطت في أنشطة اليانغ ليلا تصبح عقلك مضطربة وجاهزة للعمل لأنها تعتقد أنها بداية اليوم الذي يكون فيه يانغ بارتفاع طبيعي.

تعد طرق مواجهة القصف الرقمي مكونات ضرورية لصيام العقل. أحد هذه الطرق هو "غروب الشمس الرقمي". كان غروب الشمس الرقمي عبارة صاغها الفيلسوف الأمريكي ومدرب الحياة المثلى بريان جونسون. عندما يكون 6 pm أو حتى أفضل 5 pm ، يتم إيقاف تشغيل جميع الأجهزة. تذكرنا هذه الطريقة بأهمية التحدث مع بعضنا البعض وجهاً لوجه ، وجهاً لوجه ، وكذلك حول اتباع طبيعتنا البيولوجية.

كشفت الأبحاث العلمية أن الغدة الصنوبرية ، وهي عبارة عن عضو بحجم البسلة في الدماغ المرتبط عادة بروحنا الروحية ، تبدأ في إطلاق الميلاتونين قبل ساعات من وقت النوم المعتاد ، مما يقلل من اليقظة ويجعل النوم أكثر دعوة. لكن الضوء الأزرق في الأجهزة الرقمية يمكن أن يحافظ على الغدة الصنوبرية من الإفراج عن الميلاتونين وفي النهاية الفوضى مع أنماط نومنا.

عندما تمارس غروب الشمس الرقمي لفترة طويلة ، سوف تشعر بأن عقلك ونظامك العصبي يبدأان في الهدوء والاسترخاء ، حتى أثناء النهار. يصبح النوم أعمق بكثير وسهل الوقوع فيه. فقط هذه الممارسة البسيطة ستفعل الكثير لتحويل نمط حياتك. كلما زاد الوقت الذي نقضيه بعيدًا عن الشاشات الرقمية ، كلما عُدنا أكثر في صدى مع الطبيعة وإيقاعها الدوري.

يوم القيامة

وقد نشأت العديد من الأمراض العقلية والمشاكل الثقافية في العالم من استهلاك التعقيد العقلي والتعرف مع محتوياته. من خلال إدراك ما نستهلك ، نحن نبسط حياتنا. شخصيتنا بحاجة إلى أن يتم تنظيمها ، وهذا يمكن تحقيقه في الانضباط اليومي لتبسيط عاداتنا وأسلوب حياتنا.

كل يوم لديه القدرة على أن تكون تحفة أو كارثة ، تعتمد على ما إذا كنت تمارس العقل الصيام في حياتك أم لا. عندما نصوم العقل ، يتم التخلص من المكونات المعقدة للإلهاء. فن صوم العقل الحي في نمط حياتنا هو العودة إلى الأساسيات. ماذا نحتاج اساسا؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أربعة مكونات أساسية لإظهار يوم تحفة

هناك أربعة مكونات أساسية لإظهار يوم تحفة: التأمل ، ممارسة ، اتباع نظام غذائي صحي ، . الراحة الكافية--ليس في ترتيب معين. يجب أن تكون هذه الأساسيات الأربعة موزعة بالتساوي ، وليس في الوقت المناسب ، ولكن في الطاقة حيث أن كل أربعة تتطلب كميات مختلفة من الطاقة.

لا ينبغي لنا أن نكافح على حساب آخر على حساب آخر. يتم ذلك في كثير من الأحيان من قبل معظم الناس ، وخاصة فيما يتعلق بالراحة. معظم الناس يعيشون حياة نشطة بشكل مفرط ولكنهم لا يحصلون على راحة كافية ، مما يؤدي إلى جميع أنواع المشاكل النفسية.

بدون راحة كافية ، تعاني الأساسيات الثلاثة الباقية. من الضروري أن نترك نظامنا العصبي مغلقًا تمامًا كل يوم لمدة سبع ساعات على الأقل ، ويفضل أن تكون ثماني ساعات ، للعمل على المستوى الأمثل من الرفاه. إذا حصلنا على ما يكفي من الراحة باستمرار ، فإن حياتنا تصبح حيوية للغاية بينما ندخل في حماسة جامحة لأي شيء يعرض الحياة ، مما يعزز إنتاجيتنا بطريقة طبيعية.

النوم هو قاعدة القوة للأساسيات الثلاثة الأخرى. إذا حصلنا باستمرار على ما يكفي من النوم ، فإن ممارسة التأمل لدينا تصبح أكثر عمقا وحيوية ، مع القدرة على إسكات العقل لفترات أطول من الوقت ، ولدينا المزيد من الطاقة من أجل ممارسة تمارين منتظمة وكذلك المزيد من الحماس لتناول الطعام الصحي بانتظام.

بعد هذه الصيام الأربعة الأساسية ، ستعطيك تخصصات أسلوب الحياة الفكرية أساسًا قويًا في تجربتك اليومية التي ستثير بشكل طبيعي الصحة والرفاهية والعنصر السري للإبداع.

© 2017 by Jason Gregory. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من Inter Traditions Intl.
www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

صيام العقل: تمارين روحية لسموم نفسية
بواسطة جايسون غريغوري

صيام العقل: تمارين روحية لسموم نفسية بواسطة جايسون غريغورييجمع جيسون جريجوري بين علم النفس المعرفي وممارسات "زين" و "الطاوية" و "الفيدية" ، ويشرح كيف أن إفراغ العقل يؤثر بشكل مباشر على عاداتك وطريقة وجودك في العالم. من خلال الصيام بشكل دوري ، يمكننا التغلب على الانحرافات والتوترات في الحياة العصرية مثل الحمل الزائد الرقمي والعودة إلى طبيعتنا الأصلية كما هي موجودة في الأعماق.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

جايسون غريغوري جايسون غريغوري هو معلم ومتحدث دولي متخصص في مجالات الفلسفة الشرقية والغربية ، والدين المقارن ، والميتافيزيقيا ، والثقافات القديمة. هو مؤلف علم وممارسة التواضع . التنوير الآن. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.jasongregory.org

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = "1620555913". maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = "1620553635". maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = "1620557134". maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

The Art of Practicing Mind Fasting

The Art of Practicing Mind Fasting

Fasting the mind is easier said than done. It requires immense discipline and a transformation of lifestyle. But paradoxically it is not hard at all; it is the easiest thing in the world to accomplish because your true nature is an empty liberated mind.

This ancient art of healing brings you back to the present moment, where you’ve always been in reality, and away from the illusion of past and future, which have clouded this reality. The ease we feel in life from a liberated mind is living in accord with our original enlightened nature, what I call “Zen in life.”

ZEN IN LIFE

Indian spiritual guru and yoga adept Swami Satchidananda once said that enlightenment is not some fantastic event, but rather it is an ease we feel when we have stepped out of the murk of the personality and into the light of God. This ease comes because the contracted aspect of consciousness we know as “I” has been downregulated. This frees us to live in the world without being a prisoner to our personality’s perception of the world. We see things as they truly are without labeling or naming the experience and what we are experiencing.

It is definitely beneficial to practice an art of spiritual cultivation, such as hatha yoga, t’ai chi, or a monastic lifestyle, but eventually you need to walk Zen in life, to live the purpose of a spiritual practice. To be Zen in life is not just about meditation, but instead life has become meditation, in the sense that our illusory perceptions of separation have disappeared, allowing us to experience the nondual, innate beauty of all life.

DIGITAL DETOX

Fasting the mind is about starving the mind from the habitual comforts that tend to distract us from enlightenment. If you are constantly on a digital device, phone, computer, television, etc., there is no chance for your mind to reach equanimity. For example, how many of you have been on a digital device before bed and then toss and turn for hours?

In recent times our sleeping patterns are out of sync, and insomnia is on the rise as a result of too much digital stimulation. In Chinese Taoism you are out of sync with nature’s rhythm when you are engaged in yang (masculine/active) activities at night because nighttime is for yin (feminine/receptive) energy, for rest and shutting down sense activity. If you engage in yang activities at night your mind becomes agitated and ready for action because it thinks it is the beginning of the day when yang is naturally high.

Methods of countering digital bombardment are necessary components of fasting the mind. One such method is “digital sunsets.” Digital sunset was a phrase coined by American philosopher and optimal life coach Brian Johnson. When 6 p.m., or even better 5 p.m., comes around all devices are shut down. This method reminds us of the importance of talking to each other face to face, eye to eye, and is also about following our biological nature.

Scientific research has revealed that the pineal gland, a pea-size organ in the brain commonly associated with our spiritual soul, begins to release melatonin a few hours before your regular bedtime, which reduces your alertness and makes sleep more inviting. But the blue light in digital devices can keep the pineal gland from releasing melatonin and ultimately mess with our sleep patterns.

When you practice digital sunsets for a long time, you will feel your mind and nervous system begin to be more calm and relaxed, even during the daytime. Sleep becomes much deeper and easy to fall into. Just this simple practice will do a lot to transform your lifestyle. The more time we spend away from digital screens, the more we come back in resonance with nature and her cyclical rhythm.

MASTERPIECE DAY

Many of the mental diseases and cultural problems in the world have arisen from consuming mental complexity and identifying with its contents. By becoming conscious of what we consume, we simplify our lives. Our personality needs to be downregulated, and this can be achieved in the everyday discipline of simplifying our habits and lifestyle.

Every day has the potential to be a masterpiece or a disaster, dependent on whether you are practicing mind fasting in your life or not. When we fast the mind, the complex components of distraction are weeded out. The art of living mind fasting in our lifestyle is about getting back to the basics. What do we essentially need?

Four Essential Components For Manifesting A Masterpiece Day

There are four essential components for manifesting a masterpiece day: meditation, exercise, healthy diet, and adequate rest--in no particular order. These four fundamentals should be evenly distributed, not in time, but in energy as all four require different amounts of energy.

We should not overcompensate for one at the expense of another. This is done far too often by most people, especially in regard to rest. Most people live an excessively active life but do not get adequate rest, which leads to all sorts of psychological problems.

Without adequate rest the three remaining fundamentals suffer. It is essential to let our nervous system completely shut down every day for at least seven, preferably eight, hours to function at an optimal level of well-being. If we do consistently get adequate rest, our life becomes extremely vibrant as we tap into an unbridled enthusiasm for anything life offers, enhancing our productivity naturally in a nonegotistical manner.

Sleep is the power base for the other three fundamentals. If we consistently get enough sleep, our meditation practice becomes deeper and more vivid, with the ability to silence the mind for longer periods of time, and we have more energy for consistent exercise routines as well as more enthusiasm for eating healthy food regularly.

Following these four fundamental fasting the mind lifestyle disciplines will give you a firm foundation in your everyday experience that will naturally evoke health, well-being, and the secret element of creativity.

©2017 by Jason Gregory. All Rights Reserved.
 
Reprinted with permission of Inner Traditions Intl.
www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

Fasting the Mind: Spiritual Exercises for Psychic Detox
by Jason Gregory

Fasting the Mind: Spiritual Exercises for Psychic Detox by Jason GregoryCombining cognitive psychology with Zen, Taoist, and Vedic practices, Jason Gregory explains how emptying the mind directly impacts your habits and way of being in the world. By periodically fasting the mind we can overcome distractions and stresses of modern life like digital overload and return to our original nature as it exists deep within.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jason Gregory Jason Gregory is a teacher and international speaker specializing in the fields of Eastern and Western philosophy, comparative religion, metaphysics, and ancient cultures. He is the author of The Science and Practice of Humility and Enlightenment Now. Visit his website at www.jasongregory.org

Books by this Author

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}